We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Choice in Superior”
Review of Big Sky Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Big Sky Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Superior
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is an older, two story property. Room 29 was clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable and the shower was good. Even though the hotel is sandwiched between a highway and the main street the room was quiet. A continental breakfast was offered but we opted to go across the street to eat at Durango's as the lobby where breakfast was served was small and the selection of breakfast food smaller. The Big Sky Motel was a good one night stop.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerRosie, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Hello from beautiful Superior, Mt. Thank you for your review. It was most helpful. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. I really try to have a good breakfast every day. Generally we have some homemade muffins or coffee cake, along with assorted breads and cereals. Lots of fresh coffee, orange juice, and milk. I will certainly take into account your review and continue to improve. Thank you so much! Rosie General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We were tired if driving do we stopped in Superior instead of a larger town. The motel allowed us to room with 3 large dogs for a $10 fee. Larger chain hotels along this route charged $15 per pet per night. That wad a big savings for us and much appreciated.
There are a few grassy areas around the hotel to let the dogs potty.
The rooms were clean enough, had no odors and were smoke free. There were plenty if towels, soap, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and makeup remover towelettes.
Complimentary breakfast included cold and hot cereal, muffins, bagels, toast, juice and coffee.
There is a restaurant across the street and convenience store and market within walking distance.
Staff was cheerful, helpful, friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doberpuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerRosie, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Hello and Happy Fall! The view from our windows is changing, we now have incredible colors of fall going on and you can't look out the windows without smiling at the view. Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad we could make your little dog as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you on your next trip. Rosie General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

A clean room at a good price with a good restaurant across the street make this older hotel a value place to spend a night. On a trip from Seattle to Yellowstone, it satisfactorily filled the need for a night's rest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerRosie, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear JC, Hello from Montana. Thank you for your review. We appreciate your input and strive daily to be much more than adequate! My goal is to be the very best little motel in all of western Montana. Every year that you stay with us you will continue to see improvements. We are big enough to take care of you, but small enough to give personal attention to each and every one of you. Thanks again! Rosie General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were so lucky to get the last room at this little gem. Super clean. Best bathroom we had out of the 4 places we stayed on this vacation. They even had wifi! Staff were all very friendly, it's clear they like where they work which is reflected in the property.

Room Tip: Upstairs, less street and neighbor noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyP8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerRosie, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for your review. You are so sweet to take the time to let us know your feelings. Today's world is so busy and I know it's tough to take time to do the extras, which makes our reviews even more special. Thanks again and I look forward to meeting you again one day. Rosie General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We've been coming here for many years and it gets better every year. The fairly new owners are doing a great job. the rooms are clean and quiet. Homemade coffee cake this summer was delicious. I would recommend this place over any within 40 miles.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerRosie, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Lori A, Nice to hear from you! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We love to hear from so many nice people. This career is such a golden opportunity to meet so many people. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will always have safe travels. Until the next time we meet, stay safe and enjoy life! Rosie General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This hotel was definitely not the Hilton, but it was comfortable, quiet, and more than adequate. My only complaint was that the TV remote didn't work, but I'm sure they would have fixed the problem if I had bothered to say something. Pet friendly with free Wifi off and on. A nice light breakfast in the morning. There is a restaurant right across the street and a gas station next to the hotel. Right off of I-90. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Foxgloves82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerRosie, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Hello Foxglove and how are you? Sorry it took me awhile to answer your review. Today we were busy pulling all of our beautiful flowers out. We just got our first freeze and the fall colors are just glorious! I love that we have the four seasons and now we look forward to snow and skiing! Somehow hot chocolate just tastes better when there's snow on the ground. We are so grateful that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Thank you! Rosie General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

A year between visits, and Rosie remembered us! Friendly, clean, comfortable, good location. What more could a traveller want? Restaurant across the street, you don't need to get in your car (again!). Oh, and did I mention that Rosie remembered us? After a year and who knows how many customers! What a warm welcome. See you next year, I hope!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FERGSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerRosie, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Thank you! What a great way to start my morning, reading your review. We have worked hard and still strive to make even more improvements. People like you just give me more incentive to keep raising the bar. I hope to see you next year! Rosie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Big Sky Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Sky Motel

Address: 103 4th Ave E, Superior, MT 59872
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Superior
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Superior
Price Range: £48 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Big Sky Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Montana Adventure begins at Big Sky Motel, located just off of Interstate 90, Exit 47, in Superior, Montana, welcomes all to our hospitality and the splendor of our picturesque setting located in the Rocky Mountains. For today's traveler we offer 'rates you can sleep with' in a quality AAA rated facility. Whether you are a single traveler or a family you will find the comforts of home including Satellite TVs, quality beds, individual heating and air conditioning and high speed Internet access. Our cheery staff is eagerly waiting to serve you from check-in to your continental breakfast. Our guests rate us tops from friendliness to cleanliness. Pets are allowed in designated rooms, additional fees apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Big Sky Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Big Sky Hotel Superior

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing