We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful”
Review of Diamond Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Terry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Diamond Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Terry B&B and Inns
Elk River, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very helpful”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I was returning home from Big Sky to Minneapolis with 7 friends. Upon filing the tank on one of the vehicles the fuel pump went out. We had to wait till the morning to find an open auto parts store so we stayed here. The customer service was FANTASTIC. They were extremely helpful and let us swap out filters in the lot and even offered an extension cord if need. The overall cleanliness of the suite we purchased at only $85 (2 rooms, 2 queens, and 1 twin) was better than I would keep my own home. Meaning clean dishes, fresh sheets, clean bathroom, empty garbages. Each room ALSO came with 2 flat screens with cable! Didn't even care the reception was a little fuzzy.. Heaters in both rooms worked so well we had to turn one down and all utilities worked well (with the exception of them being a little out-dated). Overall, A. Definitely stay here if you want some great Montana hospitality.

Room Tip: Get the suite! It's only $20 more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seanzy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    3
    0
    2
    4
See reviews for
3
2
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We went there for deer hunting season and we came from another state so we looked at pictures of the inside and out on the Internet and it looked pretty nice and clean from the pictures taken so we didnt think twice about staying there. We asked if we could get In our room a little early to get some of our clutter out of our pickups and they said it was ok but just give them 5 mins and the will clean the room for us. They vacuumed the floors and made the beds without changing sheets and putting new ones on for us. The bathroom was scary to the point that nobody would take a shower. The oven was nasty and not cleaned very well and same with the fridge. The floors were really dirty like they needed to be cleaned. The exetremly scary part was that u could smell propane from the heaters to heat the room. Just a really bad experience all together and would not recommend anybody staying there. We canceled our rooms the same day we came so if that tells u anything and plus the 4 people I was with refused to stay there.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hornhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oledia H, Owner at Diamond Motel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
really sorry to read your review since we bent over backwards to please you,for your info.we had already changed the sheets before you got here we just hadent vacummed yet,and i dont see how you smelled propane, sine theres no propane around,our bathrooms are clean. and have all just been re done, so since you were so unhappy, please take your business else where
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

we stayed over an extra 2 days in Terry after a delivery we dropped off at the Diamond Motel where Oledia Henson and her wonder dog Peanut with his running mate Skipper treated us with open arms as if we were family...Oledia's staff helper(name unknown)was also a very courteous and delightful person as well...room was considered a suite which was very roomy as well as clean and very quiet,shower and bath area super(very soft water)plus pet friendly on top of all the other good ..also as safe and secured....older motel with "class" as far as we are concerned...this motel was also booked full every night,,,room rates are great...any bad reviews you read are from mean and nasty people who must think they are better than anyone else...this motel and staff are by far the best we have stayed with and will be booking a room there again when we go thru the area...thank you Oledia for treating us as you and your staff did...we will be back to see you and Terry Montana in the future---jim-carolyn-rusty(unit 6 suite 09-10-11-12-2013

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 829jamesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Very clean. Owners were very friendly and accommodating. The price was very affordable. The beds were as good as you would have at home very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. It was the best nights sleep we had our entire trip.

Room Tip: microwave and refrigerator in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dakota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This motel was really nasty. The door was flimsy and the dead bolt was not secure at all.
Carpet was old and dirty. Headboard was a piece of plywood.
The shower dripped all night and there was a bath bath mat in the shower so I didn't dare to take a shower thinking how much mold must have been in there.
On the plus side --
The TV was a nice big flat screen and there was a fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oledia H, Owner at Diamond Motel, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
sorry you gave such a bad review, since you seemed very pleased while you were here,we clean our rooms,although our carpets arent new, we bought this motel last fall, and have made many inprovements, and the doors are new steel doors,its true we are not a huge fancy place to stay, but our rates arent the fancy rate prices,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami,Mb
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Old fashioned but clean,very comfortable beds, best sleep of our whole trip. Very quiet, no highway or road noise. Great shower with nice soft water. Patio table and chairs right outside the room. Nice, friendly proprietors. Very reasonably priced. Great place to stay. Small town atmosphere. Little restaurant next door with great food.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Darlingford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Most importantly, bed and toilet were clean, but the rest needed more attention. The owners seem nice. Rooms could have been cleaner though (around edges where the carpet meets the walls, countertops, etc.). But the room had a fridge, a micro, a decent flat-screen TV.

This could be a sweet little mom-and-pop, but owners need to pay attention to details and give the rooms a bit more love.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bardontheroam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Diamond Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Motel

Property: Diamond Motel
Address: 118 East Spring St, PO Box 446, Terry, MT 59349
Region: United States > Montana > Terry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Terry
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 12 beautiful rooms,some have complete kitchen,bring your own dishes,right close to the beautiful yelloestone river,pet friendly,in the process of upgrading the rooms with 32 inch flat pannell wall mounted tv,clean rooms great rates ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Diamond Motel Terry, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing