We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place.”
Review of Falls Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Falls Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The rooms are clean and nicely arranged, many have been recently updated. The rooms have a refrigerator, microwave and DVD player ( the gas station next door has a Redbox DVD rental.) You can walk to breakfast or for an espresso -- very convenient location. And, perhaps best of all, it is operated by very friendly owners who live on the premises. And last, but definitely not least, very comfy beds and pillows!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaryMissoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Falls Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

The room was super clean, newly renovated and very quiet.The bed was VERY comfortable, we slept really well. We were given some excellent suggestions for local restaurants, the food was great! You really made us feel welcome, what nice, friendly people. We will be back

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mysty13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

We're a classic motel where motorcyclists can park literally 5 feet from their door. We've renovated the inside of all the rooms, including new mattresses - so after a long day on the road, we hope you get a good nights rest! After all, a motel's product is sleep. Thank you for staying with us every year, we look forward to seeing you next year too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Our Harley group always stay at the Falls Motel. The rooms are very clean, affordable and biker friendly. The new owners, Mark and Katrina are continually remodeling the rooms and improving the grounds. The Campbell's and their staff go out of their way to make sure our stay is enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whiterd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

What a fun place to visit. There is so much to see and enjoy in this part of the country. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was excellent. Definitely a place to visit if you like the out doors.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikedunn550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2011

Thanks for traveling to our community during your recent vacation! We enjoyed meeting you and hoped that you had a good stay! We look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

My husband and I stayed a the Falls Motel for one night on our way to Glacier National Park. The rooms were updated, clean, nice, and well decorated. I've stayed in many road side motels, and this was by far the best, and you can't beat the price! It has an old school classic American road trip feel from the outside, but on the inside it's like a Hampton Inn (a modern, updated nice room) Thompson Falls is a 5 minute beautiful walk from the motel. We walked there at sunset before bed and wished that we could stay longer. This little town is also great. Highly recommend staying here if you're traveling through, or spending a few days in Thompson Falls.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Acoolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Stayed here during our drive from Seattle to Glacier Nat'l Park. We intended for this to be a quick stop-through on our road trip, but wish we'd had more time to explore beautiful Thompson Falls. We heard from a maid that the motel has undergone many recent upgrades, and it is on par with any name-brand hotel. We found the owner very friendly. He offered plenty of suggestions for where to eat and what to see. The hotel is located 1 block from a nice island park surrounded by a swift river. There's a great breakfast spot within a couple of blocks as well. We'd definitely stay here again, and would allow more time to explore this little town in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank d9jxke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I'd never been to Thompson Falls before. I was looking for a small quiet place with some beautiful scenery, trails to run on, wildlife and waterfalls... What could be more relaxing? I found this place from a recommendation of a family member who had been there before.

The motel itself was very clean, quiet, and close to (very short walk) to a park called "Island Park". There are trails to run (or hike) on, there is plenty of wildlife around the reservoir . The motel is very close (also very short walk) to a couple resaurants, antique shops, and other small town treasures.

This motel is one of those quiet little places you could easily visit whenever a quiet, relaxing weekend (although I could easily stay for a whole week) is desired.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rontorrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thompson Falls
156.6 mi away
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
#1 of 2 in Thompson Falls
100 reviews
23.3 mi away
Little River Motel
Little River Motel
#3 of 3 in Saint Regis
35 reviews
8.8 mi away
Rocky Point Ranch
Rocky Point Ranch
#1 of 3 in Thompson Falls
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Bear Creek Resort
Bear Creek Resort
#1 of 2 in Thompson Falls
17 reviews
20.1 mi away
Lakeside Motel & Resort
Lakeside Motel & Resort
#2 of 2 in Trout Creek
43 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rimrock Lodge
Rimrock Lodge
#2 of 3 in Thompson Falls
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Motel

Address: 112 S. Gallatin Street, Thompson Falls, MT 59873
Region: United States > Montana > Thompson Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Price Range: £47 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Falls Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic motel with 23 updated rooms with modern amenities. Free wi-fi, dog friendly, new mattresses, refrigerator, flat screen TVs, DVD players, microwave, and coffee maker in every room. We offer five different room configurations including a King Suite with private patio and fireplace, king singles, queen singles, double queen and triples. Why? We want our guests to have the type of room that serves their needs best!We are located in town, walking distance to restaurants, bars, casinos, theater, parks, trails - and the Clark Fork River is 1/2 block from the motel. NEWLY ADDED: Big Eddy's Deck Bar - 11 blocks east of the motel. Great Food. Big Deck. Cold Drinks. Amazing View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Falls Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing