We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really liked the cleanliness and VIP treatment”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Falls Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Falls Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Missoula, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really liked the cleanliness and VIP treatment”
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Had a wonderful experience at the Falls Motel. Very clean and updated. Comfortable beds.The management is so friendly and helpful with local things to do or just answering questions. They really go out of their way to make it a wonderful stay.Loved being able to walk to all the retaurants,tourist and historic spots.The locals are all so friendly.
Our bucket list goal to go kayaking was achieved with Crazy Woman Kayaks-what a fun and instructive session- 2 hrs and VERY reasonable !
Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ESR974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    41
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
37
60
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Thank you for all your customer service and friendly personalities. The rooms were very clean and pretty. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RalexXander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Mark and Katrina continue to do the little things to upgrade this property. Nice flat screen tvs new beds and spotlessy clean rooms. We come here on the bike, lots of great rides in the area. The Falls is just a nice turn back of the clock and a wonderful place to rest weary bones.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chervy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The rooms are clean and nicely arranged, many have been recently updated. The rooms have a refrigerator, microwave and DVD player ( the gas station next door has a Redbox DVD rental.) You can walk to breakfast or for an espresso -- very convenient location. And, perhaps best of all, it is operated by very friendly owners who live on the premises. And last, but definitely not least, very comfy beds and pillows!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryMissoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The room was super clean, newly renovated and very quiet.The bed was VERY comfortable, we slept really well. We were given some excellent suggestions for local restaurants, the food was great! You really made us feel welcome, what nice, friendly people. We will be back

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mysty13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
We're a classic motel where motorcyclists can park literally 5 feet from their door. We've renovated the inside of all the rooms, including new mattresses - so after a long day on the road, we hope you get a good nights rest! After all, a motel's product is sleep. Thank you for staying with us every year, we look forward to seeing you next year too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Our Harley group always stay at the Falls Motel. The rooms are very clean, affordable and biker friendly. The new owners, Mark and Katrina are continually remodeling the rooms and improving the grounds. The Campbell's and their staff go out of their way to make sure our stay is enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whiterd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

What a fun place to visit. There is so much to see and enjoy in this part of the country. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was excellent. Definitely a place to visit if you like the out doors.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikedunn550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review, 30 July 2011
Thanks for traveling to our community during your recent vacation! We enjoyed meeting you and hoped that you had a good stay! We look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thompson Falls
1.5 mi away
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
#1 of 2 in Thompson Falls
80 reviews
23.3 mi away
Little River Motel
Little River Motel
#3 of 3 in Saint Regis
31 reviews
8.8 mi away
Rocky Point Ranch
Rocky Point Ranch
#1 of 3 in Thompson Falls
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Lakeside Motel & Resort
Lakeside Motel & Resort
#2 of 2 in Trout Creek
41 reviews
22.4 mi away
Mullan House
Mullan House
#1 of 1 in Mullan
16 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rimrock Lodge
Rimrock Lodge
#2 of 3 in Thompson Falls
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Motel

Property: Falls Motel
Address: 112 S. Gallatin Street, Thompson Falls, MT 59873
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Thompson Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Falls Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic motel with 23 updated rooms with modern amenities. Free wi-fi, dog friendly, new mattresses, refrigerator, flat screen TVs, DVD players, microwave, and coffee maker in every room. We offer five different room configurations including a King Suite with private patio and fireplace, king singles, queen singles, double queen and triples. Why? We want our guests to have the type of room that serves their needs best!We are located in town, walking distance to restaurants, bars, casinos, theater, parks, trails - and the Clark Fork River is 1/2 block from the motel. NEWLY ADDED: Big Eddy's Deck Bar - 11 blocks east of the motel. Great Food. Big Deck. Cold Drinks. Amazing View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Falls Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing