We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm & Wecoming, the perfect Anniversary experience!”
Review of Falls Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Falls Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2011

From the first contact, the staff was genuinely excited to show off their property. When we checked in with one of the owners (Katrina) she greeted us with an enthusiastic acknowledgement of our anniversary, and started helping us with our plans. This was my year to plan our anniversary, and I wanted it to include some hiking in the area so Katrina printed out some information as we completed the check-in. When we opened the door to the room everything was beautiful. The King Suite had been recently renovated and included a private patio area. All the features, from the bedding to the expansive bathroom - with its' dual vanity, to the fireplace, desk, refrigerator & microwave made this a stay that begged for a return visit. We'll be back, and we highly reccomend the Falls Motel. Thank you Katrina & Mark.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2011

Had a wonderful experience at the Falls Motel. Very clean and updated. Comfortable beds.The management is so friendly and helpful with local things to do or just answering questions. They really go out of their way to make it a wonderful stay.Loved being able to walk to all the retaurants,tourist and historic spots.The locals are all so friendly.
Our bucket list goal to go kayaking was achieved with Crazy Woman Kayaks-what a fun and instructive session- 2 hrs and VERY reasonable !
Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ESR974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Thank you for all your customer service and friendly personalities. The rooms were very clean and pretty. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RalexXander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Mark and Katrina continue to do the little things to upgrade this property. Nice flat screen tvs new beds and spotlessy clean rooms. We come here on the bike, lots of great rides in the area. The Falls is just a nice turn back of the clock and a wonderful place to rest weary bones.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chervy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The rooms are clean and nicely arranged, many have been recently updated. The rooms have a refrigerator, microwave and DVD player ( the gas station next door has a Redbox DVD rental.) You can walk to breakfast or for an espresso -- very convenient location. And, perhaps best of all, it is operated by very friendly owners who live on the premises. And last, but definitely not least, very comfy beds and pillows!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaryMissoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The room was super clean, newly renovated and very quiet.The bed was VERY comfortable, we slept really well. We were given some excellent suggestions for local restaurants, the food was great! You really made us feel welcome, what nice, friendly people. We will be back

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mysty13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

We're a classic motel where motorcyclists can park literally 5 feet from their door. We've renovated the inside of all the rooms, including new mattresses - so after a long day on the road, we hope you get a good nights rest! After all, a motel's product is sleep. Thank you for staying with us every year, we look forward to seeing you next year too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Our Harley group always stay at the Falls Motel. The rooms are very clean, affordable and biker friendly. The new owners, Mark and Katrina are continually remodeling the rooms and improving the grounds. The Campbell's and their staff go out of their way to make sure our stay is enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whiterd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thompson Falls
1.5 mi away
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
#1 of 2 in Thompson Falls
104 reviews
23.3 mi away
Little River Motel
Little River Motel
#3 of 3 in Saint Regis
37 reviews
10.1 mi away
Bear Creek Resort
Bear Creek Resort
#1 of 2 in Thompson Falls
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Rocky Point Ranch
Rocky Point Ranch
#1 of 3 in Thompson Falls
45 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rimrock Lodge
Rimrock Lodge
#2 of 3 in Thompson Falls
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Motel

Address: 112 S. Gallatin Street, Thompson Falls, MT 59873
Region: United States > Montana > Thompson Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Price Range: £49 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Falls Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic motel with 23 updated rooms with modern amenities. Free wi-fi, dog friendly, new mattresses, refrigerator, flat screen TVs, DVD players, microwave, and coffee maker in every room. We offer five different room configurations including a King Suite with private patio and fireplace, king singles, queen singles, double queen and triples. Why? We want our guests to have the type of room that serves their needs best!We are located in town, walking distance to restaurants, bars, casinos, theater, parks, trails - and the Clark Fork River is 1/2 block from the motel. NEWLY ADDED: Big Eddy's Deck Bar - 11 blocks east of the motel. Great Food. Big Deck. Cold Drinks. Amazing View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Falls Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing