We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find in Thompson Falls”
Review of Falls Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Falls Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2012

After a review on Tripadvisor we booked a single king at the Falls Motel as a first night stop on a trip down From Calgary to Missoula. Upon arrival we were greeted by the owner manager Katrina and boy she was delightful. Katrina told us about everything and even provided a bucket,soap and clothes to wash our motorcycle. She invited us to stay for the Critter Carnival Parade and market held at the west end of their property which they donate for the cause. We had a blast and met all kinds of interesting people. We had a super clean room with a comfortable king bed for under $80.00. Great find, we'll stay again some day.

Room Tip: Call Katrina directly to book a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EKG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

We try to offer guests more than just a bed to sleep in - when you're visiting our community we want to help you really explore it - we'll share information from scenic areas to the best places to eat, drink and shop. During the summer months we sponsor a community market which is the best place for visitors to meet the locals. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2012

The Falls Motel made for a most enjoyable stay in beautiful Thompson Falls. The Falls is a great reminder why it's important to get off the Interstates and really enjoy wonderful vacation experiences. The staff will ensure you have a pleasant stay and you can't lose in freshly remodeled and upgraded rooms. The owners will ensure you have a pleasant experience in TF. This was our first stay here but not our last!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stumpy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Our first visit to Falls Motel was in May, 2011. Since that time, we have traveled to Thompson Falls at least 10 additional times. We always stay at the Falls Motel. The motel is being renovated so the rooms are fresh, clean and neat. I like that each room has a refrigerator and microwave as well as the standard coffee, tea and coffee maker. The staff is so accommodating. They offer great customer service. The location is also good . It is off the main road yet one can walk to the various restaurants and shops in Thompson Falls. I would recommend the Falls Motel.

Room Tip: The new suite is wonderful. It has a fireplace and a patio. Loved it! Other than the one time we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Super friendly and helpful owners and staff, rooms are very clean, beds are comfy, good price for a nice stay in the Thompson Falls area. Pet friendly makes it a bonus. Nice little walk from the motel over the Clark Fork river to the dam.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a pet, this is a great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyodeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

We feel that pets are a part of a family - and we try to accommodate our guests who travel with them. We also offer rooms that we do not allow pets to serve our guests with allergies. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I'm in Thompson Falls approximately 4-5 times a year for business and when I stay overnight I try to stay at The Falls Motel. Mark & Katrina are friendly and do everything they can to make my stay as nice as possible. My room is always clean and quiet. What else could I ask for? The deer walking thru the parking lot add a nice touch as well! The 5 minute walk to the falls & fish ladder is relaxing too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEHawz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I worked in Thompson Falls for several weeks and the staff at the Falls Motel kept me in the same room and kept it spotless every day. The rooms are upgraded and very comfortable. And the owners and staff are the best. The Falls Motel made it easy to work away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

It is important to us that guests feel at home. For people who work on the road, we know it's easier to stay in rooms that you've been in before. You've learned the quirks and are familiar with the space - which definitely lends itself to feeling at home. THANK YOU for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I recently spent 3 days at Thompson Falls and stayed at the Falls Motel.
I was greeted by friendly staff, made me feel at home; they made sure to let me know that their intention was to satisfy my needs as a guest, and they did!
Good beds, nice flat screen TV, and conveniently located.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esteban M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

THANK YOU! We strive to offer our customers great service and even better rooms. We appreciate that you took a moment to share your experience with others. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thompson Falls
1.5 mi away
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
#1 of 2 in Thompson Falls
103 reviews
20.1 mi away
Lakeside Motel & Resort
Lakeside Motel & Resort
#2 of 2 in Trout Creek
45 reviews
23.3 mi away
Little River Motel
Little River Motel
#3 of 3 in Saint Regis
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Rocky Point Ranch
Rocky Point Ranch
#1 of 3 in Thompson Falls
45 reviews
10.1 mi away
Bear Creek Resort
Bear Creek Resort
#1 of 2 in Thompson Falls
17 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rimrock Lodge
Rimrock Lodge
#2 of 3 in Thompson Falls
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Motel

Address: 112 S. Gallatin Street, Thompson Falls, MT 59873
Region: United States > Montana > Thompson Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Price Range: £51 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Falls Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic motel with 23 updated rooms with modern amenities. Free wi-fi, dog friendly, new mattresses, refrigerator, flat screen TVs, DVD players, microwave, and coffee maker in every room. We offer five different room configurations including a King Suite with private patio and fireplace, king singles, queen singles, double queen and triples. Why? We want our guests to have the type of room that serves their needs best!We are located in town, walking distance to restaurants, bars, casinos, theater, parks, trails - and the Clark Fork River is 1/2 block from the motel. NEWLY ADDED: Big Eddy's Deck Bar - 11 blocks east of the motel. Great Food. Big Deck. Cold Drinks. Amazing View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Falls Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing