We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay.”
Review of Falls Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Falls Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Clean, friendly and easily accessible. Great place to stay while visiting family and friends in the quaint little town of Thompson falls, MT. We have stayed here two years in a row. Will visit again and again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank spam59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

I support all that has been said by Cawnii P, Gerry Q and James D. The Falls Motel is also only two blocks from a beautiful city park on the water. You can definitely hear the trains go by, but they are about 100 yards away, so the building does NOT shake like other motels near train tracks. I have stayed there many times and will continue to do so. I second Gerry Q's suggestion of breakfast at Minnie's (free coffee or soft drink when you show your room key).

Room Tip: This is an older motel, so ask for one of the remodeled rooms; the remodeling was very well done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OldVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsMotelMT, Front Office Manager at Falls Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We appreciate your adding to the feedback we receive from our satisfied guests. We could not continue in business without you! Our success is determined by your experience here and when a guest takes the time to share that we doubly appreciate it. We have endeavored to make the Falls Motel into a place our guests can be comfortable and relaxed in. Your​ suggestion ​for a good breakfast was spot on and to add to the local attractions, we recently opened Big Eddy ​'s​ Deck Bar and Casino. It is a great place to go for a refreshing drink and bite to eat​ 11am-11pm daily​ . ​The river view from the deck is lovely, the service ​fantastic and to our guests at the motel we offer ​complimentary ​shuttle service to and fro.

Thanks so much again for taking time to review us and give your honest opinion about our place. ​ ​Please make sure to let us know next time you visit that you would like a bathroom with a taller commode​ (we have installed the ADA height toilets in all the rooms that we could)​ . We value you and your comfort.

The Falls Motel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Thompson Falls in a small town with character. The Falls Motel is small and not a five star hotel but the staff is super friendly and helpful. The beds were good, very quiet, wonderful shower and a great place to bring along your 4 legged children. Everything is pretty much in walking distance and a must see is the island, the dam which is just minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2013TravelinFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsMotelMT, Front Office Manager at Falls Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thanks so much for taking time to review. We love Thompson Falls and enjoy matching its' character with our services and amenities. We know that four legged friends are truly part of the family and so we welcome them. Though we do charge a little extra to clean up after them, it's worth it for all involved. The Thompson Falls dam, fish ladder and High Bridge are something we as a community take pride in and are thrilled to hear our visitors appreciate it as well. The whole Island Park is impressive and one we like to promote along with the scenic drives, great fishing and incredible hiking in this area. You are great people and I hope you come back and see us soon! Best Regards, Dawn - Falls Motel Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

What a wonderful place to stay. Friendly owners, clean, comfortable, and great beds. I appreciate the Moen (easy to adjust) faucets. Fairly quiet except for the train early in the morning, but I like trains, so not a problem.

Breakfast at Minnie's is a treat.

Room Tip: Not a "bad" room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We spent 4 days in this totally remodeled beautiful motel room, king size suite, stone walls, on our Montana vacation. We have stayed in several motels along our travels and Falls Motel in Thompson Falls far exceeds them all! This is as good a room as you get. Well worth your stay in Thompson Falls to stay here. The staff is more than accommodating; they are the best we've come across on our Montana stay. Could not recommend a better place to stay in the Thompson Falls area. For a luxurious stay choose the King Suite...you will not be sorry! The fireplace is divine!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with the King Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

We are so thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the King Suite! We wanted to create a more luxurious lodging option and it sounds like we were successful. With double vanity sink, full length mirror, electric fireplace, wine glasses and key, taller refrigerator, vaulted ceilings, and the private patio for enjoying this beautiful place - these were all touches we hoped would make our guests stay even better. We hope to see you again in Montana soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Got stuck traveling late Saturday night in Western Montana. Called the Falls at close to 10pm and Mark answered. They have a sign they close at 10pm but he waited for us to arrive. The rooms are very nice. We had a king non smoking room and it was very clean. The room had a micro wave, ac, flat screen tv and dvd player. The shower was clean and the water was very warm. This is a very nice place to stay with a very nice young couple running it! Help them stay in business and stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kirk v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are here to serve your lodging needs - even if we need to stay up late to make sure you have a safe, warm and comfortable place to spend the night. We'd rather you be safe asleep on our new mattresses then out on the highway exhausted and dodging wildlife.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,
Mark & Katrina Campbell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed at Falls Motel on 4/22/14 and 4/23/14. One of the best hotels I stayed in and the nicest staff and owners. The room was excellent. Although I had my room guaranteed by a credit card, one of the owners called my cell phone when I was late to make sure I was not lost. The room was huge, the WiFi was fast and free, the bathroom and shower were huge, the refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and TV all worked very well. Parking was just outside my door. There was someone at the desk 24/7 if I needed anything. Great location for dining within walking distance. Since I will be returning to this area often, I will return to Falls Motel each time I am here. Can't say enough good things about it and I have stayed at hundreds of hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

It's true - we worry about our customers safety, especially the first time they travel to this more rural region of beautiful Montana. If you say you're gonna arrive at a certain time and hours pass - I'm going to follow up with you to make sure you are OK. It just seems like the right thing to do.

We also work to find out what route you are planning on taking so if we have travel advice we can share it. GPS doesn't work well with all the mountains around here and one wrong turn could become a life threatening disaster.

We always suggest that when you're traveling to a rural part of a state - call the local lodging establishment and discuss your plans - believe us - we know our terrain, what to look out for and how to get here the quickest way OR the most scenic. THANK YOU for taking the time to write a review - boy do we appreciate it! See you again soon. -Mark & Katrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thompson Falls
1.5 mi away
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
#1 of 2 in Thompson Falls
104 reviews
23.3 mi away
Little River Motel
Little River Motel
#3 of 3 in Saint Regis
37 reviews
10.1 mi away
Bear Creek Resort
Bear Creek Resort
#1 of 2 in Thompson Falls
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Rocky Point Ranch
Rocky Point Ranch
#1 of 3 in Thompson Falls
45 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rimrock Lodge
Rimrock Lodge
#2 of 3 in Thompson Falls
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Motel

Address: 112 S. Gallatin Street, Thompson Falls, MT 59873
Region: United States > Montana > Thompson Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Price Range: £49 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Falls Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic motel with 23 updated rooms with modern amenities. Free wi-fi, dog friendly, new mattresses, refrigerator, flat screen TVs, DVD players, microwave, and coffee maker in every room. We offer five different room configurations including a King Suite with private patio and fireplace, king singles, queen singles, double queen and triples. Why? We want our guests to have the type of room that serves their needs best!We are located in town, walking distance to restaurants, bars, casinos, theater, parks, trails - and the Clark Fork River is 1/2 block from the motel. NEWLY ADDED: Big Eddy's Deck Bar - 11 blocks east of the motel. Great Food. Big Deck. Cold Drinks. Amazing View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Falls Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing