We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent small motel”
Review of Falls Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Falls Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2010

We enjoyed the beautiful scenery and our time in this small town. The rooms were very nicely decorated, clean and large. Our eight children and us took up two separate rooms, but it worked out great. There was room to spare. The owners of the motel took very good care of us and were very hospitable.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alabama8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2010

My family and I stayed in the Falls MT and we were very impressed with the accommodations. My son especially loved the Sauna/Hot Tub room. My husband and I were very impressed with the care taken to the property. The rooms were immaculate and the common areas were clean. The proximity to restaurants, shops, fishing, and of course, the falls made for easy access to everything.
We will definitely stay at The Falls Motel again in our future travels.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveMTLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

My wife and I stayed here in the Fall following an ultramarathon race and we were overwhelmed by the friendly service and the superb recommendations from the staff. Admittedly, Thompson Falls is small and quaint, but the staff at the hotel directed us to some good local eats, some wonderful sights to see, and they had an answer for all of our questions. I was also delighted to learn of the beautiful island on the Clark Fork River less than 100 yards from our room! The setting and the hospitality were unbeatable.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjonckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Oh my where do I start. I was traveling through Montana alone again. I've stayed here before and had a blast. This trip was better then before as I was treated like I'd been there for 10 years. Katrina (the owner) actually saw that I was alone this time and made me dinner which was unexpected and very much appreciated after my long drive in! Thank you Mark & Katrina I will return when the fishing gets good! Cheers, C

Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
1  Thank OutDoorGirlDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

We had a great stay at the Falls Motel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is welcoming and accomodating and we would most definatly stay there again. Thanks for a wonderful stop over on our road trip!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roaminbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2009

This was my third stay at the Falls Motel. I look for a reason to go back. The owners have done a great job of fixing the place up and adding some of the nicer items for a person like me. I travel on business a lot. The Falls Motel is perfect. Nice desk, high speed wireless internet, super clean and very quiet. I'll see you next time. Superb!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

After traveling the State of Montana, staying in several motels, it was a pleasure to stay at the Falls Motel in Thompson Falls. The rooms are large, newly remodeled, and very clean. They have all the amentities of the big chain hotels, with a small town, friendly atmosphere. The proprietors Mark & Katrina are very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend staying at the Falls Motel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbs6220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thompson Falls
1.5 mi away
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
#1 of 2 in Thompson Falls
103 reviews
20.1 mi away
Lakeside Motel & Resort
Lakeside Motel & Resort
#2 of 2 in Trout Creek
45 reviews
23.3 mi away
Little River Motel
Little River Motel
#3 of 3 in Saint Regis
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Rocky Point Ranch
Rocky Point Ranch
#1 of 3 in Thompson Falls
45 reviews
10.1 mi away
Bear Creek Resort
Bear Creek Resort
#1 of 2 in Thompson Falls
17 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rimrock Lodge
Rimrock Lodge
#2 of 3 in Thompson Falls
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Motel

Address: 112 S. Gallatin Street, Thompson Falls, MT 59873
Region: United States > Montana > Thompson Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Price Range: £51 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Falls Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic motel with 23 updated rooms with modern amenities. Free wi-fi, dog friendly, new mattresses, refrigerator, flat screen TVs, DVD players, microwave, and coffee maker in every room. We offer five different room configurations including a King Suite with private patio and fireplace, king singles, queen singles, double queen and triples. Why? We want our guests to have the type of room that serves their needs best!We are located in town, walking distance to restaurants, bars, casinos, theater, parks, trails - and the Clark Fork River is 1/2 block from the motel. NEWLY ADDED: Big Eddy's Deck Bar - 11 blocks east of the motel. Great Food. Big Deck. Cold Drinks. Amazing View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Falls Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing