We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy Cozy”
Review of Falls Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Falls Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Stevensville, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfy Cozy”
Reviewed 28 July 2010

I actually live in Thompson Falls and stayed at the Falls Motel while I was looking for a permanent residence. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quaint. They had all the amenities needed and the some. This included in-room coffee and tea, cable, WiFi, refrigerator, microwave, posturepedic mattresses and hot tub. All the staff was friendly. I was treated more like a guest at Katrina and Mark's (owners) home than a customer. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone who is visiting Thompson Falls.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Racylacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    41
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
37
60
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Billings, MT
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Everything about this motel was top notch yet we paid less for it than any of the other nine motels of this vacation. It's a smaller, privately owned motel. The bed was incredibly comfortable. And talk about clean! This place is clean! Everything was provided for us: parking in front of our room, extra pillows, TV, internet, air conditioning, hair dryer, bath soaps, lots of soft towels. We did not use the hot tub that was available, but that area was squeaky clean, too. It did not have a guest laundry, but this small town has a clean public laundry just 3-4 blocks away. It did not come with breakfast. A super cafe down the street gave us a free drink when we showed our motel key. It is located a half block from the Clark Fork River and the PPL hydroelectric dam, an excellent evening stroll.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MontanaBorn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardin, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Check in was so friendly and my room was as comfortable as any high end motels I have stayed at. It was so quiet, I got a great night sleep on both nights of my stay. I will stay again if I find myself in your area again. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CyndyMaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

My wife and I spent two nights at the Falls Motel in early July, 2010. We made reservations online and had no idea what the facility would be like. What a wonderful experience we had! Katrina greeted us warmly when we arrived which is typical of the friendly people we encountered in Thompson Falls and Trout Creek during our stay. The room was clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. The remodeled bathroom included new tile and was spotless. The room was very quiet because the motel is located a block off the main highway through town. The only "noise" we heard was the comforting sound of an occasional freight train passing by. We really appreciated the convenience of a refrigerator and microwave in our room. We didn't use the hot tub or free wireless internet service but were impressed that a small motel in a rural community in Montana would even have them. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay at the Falls Motel again when we return to Thompson Falls in the future.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dlynnoverstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at the Falls Motel. Katrina and Mark have upgraded this old motor hotel with many nice amenities including new mattresses. WE received some great tips from Katrina on a nice walk over High Bridge. This will be an annual visit for us, not to be missed.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chervy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugene, oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

I have stayed at the Falls Motel several times in the last two years. I recommend it very highly. The couple who purchased the motel two or three years ago has really made it a fine place: they've redone the rooms with new mattresses, new furniture, nice tile in the bathrooms, and free WI-FI. They are very friendly and they have made my stays in Thompson Falls very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingsenior63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Katrina and Mark manage the Falls Motel. They are gracious, accomodating and customer-oriented. They have updated their hotel and offer so much more than a comfortable room. Their hotel is located next to two charming bridges that you can walk across and view a spectacular river and canyon. These two put Thompson Falls on the map!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cloey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thompson Falls
1.5 mi away
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
#1 of 2 in Thompson Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
23.3 mi away
Little River Motel
Little River Motel
#3 of 3 in Saint Regis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
8.8 mi away
Rocky Point Ranch
Rocky Point Ranch
#1 of 3 in Thompson Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Lakeside Motel & Resort
Lakeside Motel & Resort
#2 of 2 in Trout Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
22.4 mi away
Mullan House
Mullan House
#1 of 1 in Mullan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rimrock Lodge
Rimrock Lodge
#2 of 3 in Thompson Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Motel

Property: Falls Motel
Address: 112 S. Gallatin Street, Thompson Falls, MT 59873
Region: United States > Montana > Thompson Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Falls Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic motel with 23 updated rooms with modern amenities. Free wi-fi, dog friendly, new mattresses, refrigerator, flat screen TVs, DVD players, microwave, and coffee maker in every room. We offer five different room configurations including a King Suite with private patio and fireplace, king singles, queen singles, double queen and triples. Why? We want our guests to have the type of room that serves their needs best!We are located in town, walking distance to restaurants, bars, casinos, theater, parks, trails - and the Clark Fork River is 1/2 block from the motel. NEWLY ADDED: Big Eddy's Deck Bar - 11 blocks east of the motel. Great Food. Big Deck. Cold Drinks. Amazing View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Falls Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing