We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Western Montana style.”
Review of Falls Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Falls Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Western Montana style.”
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Room 36. If you're wanting that western Montana flavor, book this room - or any other room in the Falls Motel if you're just needing a place to stay in Thompson Falls, MT. The young couple who own and run the place are genuinely glad you are there and will take good care of you. They have paid attention to details that create more of an experience instead of "just a place to stay" which is unusual for small town motels. I slept great after a very long day. Thompson Falls is not exactly on the beaten path to famous places in Montana but if you're traveling through or need a place to stay when visiting a while, the Falls Motel is a good choice. The location is within walking distance from the main part of town and if you're hungry after a good night's sleep, stroll uptown to Minnie's Cafe on Main Street for a tasty breakfast. Unfortunately I spent very little time in TF but would definitely like to come back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RangerJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    42
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
38
60
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palisade, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Although the building is vintage, the interiors have been nicely remodeled and have very comfortable beds and pillows. New spacious shower, wonderful staff and nice hot tub area. Very pleasant, quiet stay. Thanks Katrina and Mark!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yodabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Doesn't look great from the curb, but the room we stayed in had been recently renovated and was very nice. Clean, comfortable beds, nice decor and a new fridge and microwave. The hot tub area was also new and very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MHidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

My stay at this motel from was wonderful. I particularly enjoyed the friendly atmosphere . The owners are delightful and take great pride in their establishment. My room was very comforatable clean and had all the amenities I needed.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cera52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevensville, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

I actually live in Thompson Falls and stayed at the Falls Motel while I was looking for a permanent residence. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quaint. They had all the amenities needed and the some. This included in-room coffee and tea, cable, WiFi, refrigerator, microwave, posturepedic mattresses and hot tub. All the staff was friendly. I was treated more like a guest at Katrina and Mark's (owners) home than a customer. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone who is visiting Thompson Falls.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Racylacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, MT
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Everything about this motel was top notch yet we paid less for it than any of the other nine motels of this vacation. It's a smaller, privately owned motel. The bed was incredibly comfortable. And talk about clean! This place is clean! Everything was provided for us: parking in front of our room, extra pillows, TV, internet, air conditioning, hair dryer, bath soaps, lots of soft towels. We did not use the hot tub that was available, but that area was squeaky clean, too. It did not have a guest laundry, but this small town has a clean public laundry just 3-4 blocks away. It did not come with breakfast. A super cafe down the street gave us a free drink when we showed our motel key. It is located a half block from the Clark Fork River and the PPL hydroelectric dam, an excellent evening stroll.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MontanaBorn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardin, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Check in was so friendly and my room was as comfortable as any high end motels I have stayed at. It was so quiet, I got a great night sleep on both nights of my stay. I will stay again if I find myself in your area again. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CyndyMaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thompson Falls
1.5 mi away
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
#1 of 2 in Thompson Falls
90 reviews
8.8 mi away
Rocky Point Ranch
Rocky Point Ranch
#1 of 3 in Thompson Falls
44 reviews
23.3 mi away
Little River Motel
Little River Motel
#3 of 3 in Saint Regis
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Bear Creek Resort
Bear Creek Resort
#1 of 2 in Thompson Falls
17 reviews
20.1 mi away
Lakeside Motel & Resort
Lakeside Motel & Resort
#2 of 2 in Trout Creek
42 reviews
22.4 mi away
Mullan House
Mullan House
#1 of 1 in Mullan
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Motel

Property: Falls Motel
Address: 112 S. Gallatin Street, Thompson Falls, MT 59873
Region: United States > Montana > Thompson Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Falls Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic motel with 23 updated rooms with modern amenities. Free wi-fi, dog friendly, new mattresses, refrigerator, flat screen TVs, DVD players, microwave, and coffee maker in every room. We offer five different room configurations including a King Suite with private patio and fireplace, king singles, queen singles, double queen and triples. Why? We want our guests to have the type of room that serves their needs best!We are located in town, walking distance to restaurants, bars, casinos, theater, parks, trails - and the Clark Fork River is 1/2 block from the motel. NEWLY ADDED: Big Eddy's Deck Bar - 11 blocks east of the motel. Great Food. Big Deck. Cold Drinks. Amazing View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Falls Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing