We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rocky Point Ranch
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Falls Motel(Thompson Falls)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little River Motel(Saint Regis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 St. Regis(Saint Regis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
45
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspastryb bthe clark fork riverr rwonderful hostslarge deckstayed longerblack beansglacier national parkranchaccommodationsproperty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My wife and I decided to see some of the beautiful scenery available to us in our own backyard which is the panhandle of Idaho and western Montana. On our way home we spent an evening at Rocky Point Ranch. Patti was gone but Sam proved to be an excellent host and a great cook. The ranch facilities and grounds are absolutely beautiful situated as it is on the banks of the Clark Fork River. As a retired builder, I was impressed at the thought and care taken by Sam and Patti in the overall execution of the fit and finish of the Ranch and the grounds. Our stay at the Ranch was a wonderful experience and we plan to return. Thanks Sam. We hope to meet Patti on our next visit.

Room Tip: If you want to add a little more romance to your relationship guys ask for the Paradise Room. I guarantee it will impress your significant other.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed one night for the Huckleberry Festival but the accommodations were fabulous. The grounds are beautiful with a full river to go into on the hot days. The mountains that surround this wonderful getaway are amazing. The place has so much to offer and more things to come in the future. Absolutely worth the trip and the stay. The next time we go we plan to stay a few more days and really do some sight seeing through Montana. The skies are blue and the air is clean. The owners are down to earth and fun to talk to about their adventure in the B&B. The food was amazing and the stay was very relaxing.

Room Tip: Go online to see pictures of the rooms. We were in the Effie Room and it was gorgeous
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We recently spent 4 fantastic nights at Rocky Point Ranch. The B & B is beautifully decorated and the grounds exquisite. The grounds include a spacious grassy area with a fire pit, granite water fountain, gazebo, benches, volleyball court, horseshoe pits with picnic areas, a fruit and vegetable garden, and flower garden set with antique tools. Patti and Sam are amazing hosts and made every effort to ensure enjoyment and comfort. Our stay was relaxing, and tranquil. Sam and Patti provided a wealth of information about the area and local restaurants. Rocky Point Ranch, if desired, offers side trips of fishing, visiting a taxidermist, feeding Patti’s llamas and where to shop for the best deals. We especially enjoyed Patti’s “train wreck” entrée and huckleberry pancakes for breakfast. A special treat was to view two male teenage bighorn sheep sauntering across their lawn to play at the river adjacent to their property. We’ll definitely go back to this gorgeous ranch in Big Sky country and bring our friends! Rocky Point would be ideal for weddings and family reunions!

Room Tip: Room 7 is the honeymoon suite with jacuzzi tub, shower, large vanity area, king bed and tropical paradise decor and great view! Room 6 is perfect for a family of 4 (2 children) with queen and trundle. All the rooms are decorated with Patti's antiques and very feels like home!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed here in '09,11, and this week. This is the best place to stay the area. The accommodations are first class, you share the living room with Sam and Patty who are easygoing, great people. The property is gorgeous on the outskirts of town and there is a lot of it on the river. Breakfast is tasty and dinner is available as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

There were six couples ,and we did a motorcyle trip out west and this is one of the places we stayed. We stayed there our last night one the road before flying home, this felt so much like home we did not want to leave.
Our breakfast the day we left was great with french toast and fruit.
Please if you are every out in this area , stay here a great time and wonderful people.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews