We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to say. Wonderfully managed and maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great place to say. Wonderfully managed and maintained”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Pleasant owners, always available. Provide coffee and continental breakfast. Beautiful setting. Comfortable, exceptionally clean rooms. Easy access to fire pits, the river, plenty of parking. Laundry facilities.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anesthesia407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    16
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
30
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Great place. Newly revamped. Quiet. Pet friendly!! Many subtle amenties that are thoughtful & pleasing. Stayed in room, but viewed the cabins &they are cool. the house buy the river is spectacular. The young new owners have created a wonderful destination to head for.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TSwerdna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Advance, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Memory foam bedsand log bed frames make this a delight. They take Corporate Lodging which is a huge plus. The setting is very comfortable. Rustic and a short walk to the waterfront where you can sit on a swinging bench and enjoy the wildlife. Deer make an appearance and snow birds. A great vacation spot. We just enjoyed a room not a cabin. The owners are so plesant and try to meet all your needs. They have chairs outside to enjoy nature. I was very impressed with this hiden gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: A 2 bedroom is quite roomier then a 1 bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Very cozy, quiet and comfortable place to stay. Owners take obvious pride in quality of the rooms, even to the extent of making some of the furniture (awesome beds). You won't be disappointed staying here, we're coming back!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed one night in one of the motel rooms. We were impressed immediately. Rustic furniture, warmly decorated, little sitting area and large tv, plus other extras. Also it didn't even smell like a normal motel room. Everything was so clean and cozy. The value for the price is amazing. Everything was so cute outside too. I would recommend this place to anybody!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary Alberta
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stopped into this little gem August 11th, 2012. We were looking for something quiet and secluded but on such short notice we didn't expect to find much. Upon first arrival we were shown a cabin and found it to be too close to the RV'ers and secondly we found it to be quite dark inside. We were about to leave when Mollie showed us a room on the Motel side and this is where we stayed. The room was super clean and the beds were comfortable. I assumed that being by the highway it wouldn't be all that quiet but we hardly noticed the traffic. We took advantage of our little front porch and did some reading and people watching. If the traffic does become a problem head down to the river it's a nice spot to relax, there's a swing, picnic table and a bit of a beach. Great little spot for an amazing price....would definitely return in a
heartbeat!

Room Tip: You really can't go wrong with any of the rooms or cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlujamCalgaryAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2012

They only have 6 RV spots, but even so, stay here. The restrooms are spotlessly clean, laundry, free ice and free coffee. A picnic table plus a lovely walk to the river and when you get there a free standing porch swing and another picnic table awaits you. A great and throughly enjoyable visit.We stayed here in a motorhome.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thompson Falls
1.5 mi away
Falls Motel
Falls Motel
#2 of 2 in Thompson Falls
176 reviews
10.2 mi away
Rocky Point Ranch
Rocky Point Ranch
#1 of 3 in Thompson Falls
43 reviews
24.6 mi away
Little River Motel
Little River Motel
#3 of 3 in Saint Regis
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Lakeside Motel & Resort
Lakeside Motel & Resort
#2 of 2 in Trout Creek
41 reviews
11.7 mi away
Bear Creek Resort
Bear Creek Resort
#1 of 2 in Thompson Falls
12 reviews
21.5 mi away
Mullan House
Mullan House
#1 of 1 in Mullan
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverfront Motel & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverfront Motel & RV Park

Property: Riverfront Motel & RV Park
Address: 4907 Mt Highway 200, PO Box 2527, Thompson Falls, MT 59873-9542
Region: United States > Montana > Thompson Falls
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riverfront Motel & RV Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riverfront Motel & RV Park is the newest establishment in the area. The motel is located on the Clark Fork River in Thompson Falls, MT. We are located one mile west of Town. Quiet location with trail access to the river. Motel rooms are very modern and up to date. New owners in 2010. Lots of upgrades have been added to make your stay unforgettable. Continental breakfast is sure to fill you up and get you going for the day. Free WIFI, satellite TV, in room hair dryers and much more. Also offered, cabins: 1 or 3 bedroom cabins with all the amenities of your own home. Private decks with gas grills overlooking the Clark Fork River. Relax and stay with family and friends; perfect for any reunion, retreat, honeymoon, or getaway. The RV Park includes full hook-ups (water, sewer, electric) bathrooms with showers, picnic tables, and firepits. Also a child's playground on site. The Riverfront Motel & RV Park is the perfect place for overnight, or a family vacation. A TRUE MONTANA EXPERIENCE!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Riverfront Motel & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing