We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of a kind: stunning location, sumptious accomodations, amazing food, fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grey Cliffs Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Forks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grey Cliffs Ranch
Ranked #2 of 3 Three Forks B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“One of a kind: stunning location, sumptious accomodations, amazing food, fantastic service”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My wife and I chose Grey Cliffs for a special stay after a long few years with life and work. It exceeded our expectations as one of the most memorable places we have ever been to.

We arrived late at night, and had a magical drive by moonlight, from Bozeman out into the Montana plains and along the winding gravel drive up to the ranch. Being just outside Bozeman, it is in a great location. Close enough to the airport and shops, but out in the most beautiful location, serene and peaceful.

The ranch house rooms and accommodations are sumptuous, and we slept serenely each night. Mike the chef made the most delicious and wonderful meals, just the right size and sourced from local food supplies. Mike's company and conversation (if you want it) at meals is entertaining, hilarious and educational.

Chris the manager made us welcome and took us on a tour of the ranch - one of the nicest people you could meet. The owners Steph and Douglas were present and we enjoyed long meals and conversations with them. They made us feel so relaxed and at home.

We never got to meet the legendary Ty sadly. All advice about places to visit, ways to drive and local information were spot on and added to the time we had on and near the ranch.

It really is the most magical and special place, suitable for couples, friends, families and business retreats.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjasonclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
30
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I needed a break and Grey Cliffs Ranch seemed like what we needed. Upon arrival, we were met by our fantastic hosts - Chris and Mike. These two were so good to us for the next 5 days, providing delicious meals and service and allowing us to do as much or as little as we wanted. Chris was very patient with us when attempting to fly fish (!) and Mike always had the best bacon ready and waiting for us in the morning. Our horseback riding guide, Ty, was a hoot and was able to provide us with his vast knowledge of the ranch and surrounding area. All of this on top of the most exquisite Montana backdrop! The views, the wildlife and the weather could not have been more perfect. The lodge is exactly as the pictures show - immaculate and beautifully decorated. It was quiet and peaceful and we can't wait for another chance to visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morrisAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Had one of the most memorable evenings of my life celebrating a friends birthday at the Greg Cliffs Ranch, everything was subperb, dinner was amazing and breakfast was delicious. Thanks to the top notch staff for the absolutely wonderful experience cheers = )

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madkisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had an excellent time at the Lodge! They were very professional and courteous and provided us with a great experience. The setting was beautiful and the food and accommodations were amazing. We would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cellochic00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Grey cliffs lodge is a gorgeous property set in western Montana.General manager Chris Phadt is a great host and one heck of a flyfishing guide.
There is do many activities to do or just sit bback and enjoy the views and animals on the ranch.
Chef mike prepares wonderful meals of grilled salmon, venison and pasta.
Yellowstone is just 90 minutes away and then back to your private paradise at Grey Cliff's ranch.
See you next year. Cheers Gordy Larum

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woogie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaconda, Montana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife and I just spent 2 nights at this beautiful lodge to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary. Everything was great. The setting is breath taking and the lodge is beautiful and comfortable. The food is out of this world. For us, the best part was the people. Chris, the lodge manager, and Mike, the chef, do everything in their power to provide a first-class experience. We enjoyed a great half-day of wingshooting over Chris's dogs and bagged pheasant and chukkar, both of which Mike prepared for dinner. Amy, the massage therapist, is outstanding and not to be missed. We also had the pleasure of meeting the owners and we really enjoyed getting to know them a bit. We are already scheming for how to get back for a return visit. Thanks you to all of the fine folks at GCR for making our anniversary a memorable one.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hunter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Just returned from a stellar weekend at the Grey Cliffs. The property is gorgeous, several thousand acres of beautiful Madison River Valley ranch land. The setting feels remote, yet all the creature comforts are there, in spades. The staff is fantastic - Chris, Mike and Ty couldn't have been more welcoming, helpful and fun to have around. We did a couple days of float trips on the Madison, some shooting, a jeep tour of the property and some from our group took part in the horseback riding. Incredibly relaxing, can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abbeyinsanfrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Forks
12.7 mi away
Gallatin River Lodge
Gallatin River Lodge
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
224 reviews
21.4 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
556 reviews
19.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 31 in Bozeman
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Belgrade
21.5 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
193 reviews
10.5 mi away
Sacajawea Hotel
Sacajawea Hotel
#1 of 3 in Three Forks
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grey Cliffs Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grey Cliffs Ranch

Property: Grey Cliffs Ranch
Address: 1915 Lakota Dr, Three Forks, MT 59752-9490
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Three Forks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Three Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grey Cliffs Ranch is a 5,200+ acre property located 30 minutes West of Bozeman, Montana. The Luxury Lodge at Grey Cliffs is an 8,500 square foot marvel with decor from around the world. We offer the best guided fly fishing, upland bird hunting and horse back ride trips throughout Southwest Montana. On site sporting clays and trout ponds are available. Focused on incredible food, service and privacy the Grey Cliffs is an unforgettable destination. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing