We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expecations”
Review of Sacajawea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sacajawea Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Three Forks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bozeman
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expecations”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I'd been hearing quite a bit about the Sacajawea Hotel and how great the rooms, service, restaurant, and bar were. With a young child it took us over a year to get out there and experience it for ourselves. I was surprised when our experience far exceeded the hype. I'd had friends and family members gush about their experiences for over a year - and they were still able to exceed my expectations. It was classy without any pretense. Cold towel, champagne upon arrival. Great dinner service, comfortable room, low key nightcap at the downstairs bar - it was a great night - can't wait to get back.

Room Tip: Splurge, double up on the dinner apps and bump to the King Suite :) Can't take it with you when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana_Made_1, General Manager at Sacajawea Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We enjoyed having you at the Sacajawea Hotel!

Warmest regards,

Hillary Folkvord (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    43
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
128
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Coast
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

While not in the easiest of locations to get to – this hotel is worth the stop! The service was excellent and the fully remodeled hotel was great to stay in. I enjoyed stepping back in time and relaxing at this old
school hotel. The dining options were very nice to have on site, especially in this small town. In
addition, starting with a glass of champagne at check in and ending with breakfast in bed is a great experience and Central Montana. Relaxing on the porch with the blankets and a good
book was a great way to in the day. Lastly, the rooms are not
big but each one is very cozy and well remodeled. All in all, this restored hotel is absolutely wonderful to stay in and I will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LukeFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana_Made_1, Manager at Sacajawea Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Hello Valued Guest!

Thank you for writing a review and THANK YOU for staying at the Sacajawea Hotel. We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Warmest regards,

Hillary Folkvord
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is a beautiful, historic and friendly hotel in Three Forks, MT. There is no much to do do in Three Forks but my husband and I decided to stay here two nights since we were flying into Bozeman and our final destination was Yellowstone. From here we visited the Lewis and Clark Cavern State Park, the Madison Buffalo Jump, and the Headwaters Park. Rooms are very nice and well kept. Service is extremely friendly: they received us with complementary glass of champagne and hot towels. Our room was ready, clean and cozy, the amenities included Montana huckleberry chocolate (very fruity). They also bring continental breakfast to your room! and they don't charge any extra for this service. The building is very beautiful with great woodwork, furniture, paintings and black-n-white photos of the European pioneers in the area.
Their restaurant is excellent and their bar has outstanding food too. The staff also went out of their way to engage in conversation with us and gave us tips and information for attractions in the area. And they have this great water with fruits, spice, even vegetables that is so refresging in the lobby (one day we had cucumber-mint water, and another day, strawberry/orange). Kudos to all in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocio Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana_Made_1, Manager at Sacajawea Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Hello,

Thank you for the great review! We are excited to hear you had a great time at the Sacajawea Hotel, and I am thrilled to hear the customer service was great. I will pass on the nice words to our staff. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Hillary Folkvord
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Sacajawea Hotel is a beautiful classic Railroad stop hotel. It has wide porches and incredible period details like wood floors and wide moldings. We were greeted by smiling staff that handed us a lavender scented hot towel for our hands then exchanged that for a glass of champagne. When we finished enjoying the drink on the front porch a bell hop carried our bags to our beautifully appointed room. Modern conveniences with all the historic charm. The experience concluded with breakfast in bed as part of the room rate. If you're looking for a romantic get away this is the place.

Room Tip: There is no elevator in the hotel. We didn't mind the walk up to the third floor but it could b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyoming11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana_Made_1, General Manager at Sacajawea Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We really enjoyed having you at the hotel and I enjoyed speaking with you at dinner!!

I hope to see you back in the future.

Warmest regards,

Hillary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Wow!
Our visit was over a year ago but it was so memorable.

We were greeted by open and friendly staff with warm clothes and sparkling wine to refresh us.

The dark woods and well kept grounds were matched by beautiful views- a step back in time.

Dining was sublime with an excellent cut of beef and delicious creative desserts and cocktails. From beginning to end it was lovely.

Note this is historic hotels so you're not getting large rooms but we had everything we needed. And were very comfortable. Service was excellent.

Enjoy the ambience in this lovely restored hotel

Room Tip: If size matters to you- talk to reservations about that and they will recommend. Lots of stairs to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lust4Wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana_Made_1, General Manager at Sacajawea Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted to hear you had a great time at the Sacajawea Hotel. We hope to see you again in the future!

Warmest regards,

Hillary Folkvord (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed at the Sacajawea Hotel for a conference. Loved the historic building--even the creaky floors (honestly). Felt very pampered during my stay: complimentary champagne at check-in, bathrobes and calming spray in the rooms, fireplace in the restaurant. Our lodging and meeting accommodations were top-notch. Really enjoyed the room-service breakfast every morning. Don't miss out on the Wheat Montana pastries and the yummy yogurt and granola. The local brews on tap at the bar downstairs were excellent. Hope I have the chance to return during warmer weather to ride the free bicycles around town!

Room Tip: I had a room on the street. Enjoyed the view of this little main street, but the snow plows were out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana_Made_1, Manager at Sacajawea Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Denise,

Thank you for the great review! I am thrilled to hear you had a great experience! We hope to see you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Hillary Folkvord
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, MT
Level Contributor
152 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We decided on the long weekend to drive out of town and stay somewhere we have never stayed at before. Found this gem in a small town 2 hours from home. Hotel is only a 30 minute drive from Bozeman Mt. The service was top notch, from the moment we checked in till we left. Very surprised to see all the extra amenities (Lotion, toiletries, lip balm, pillow spray, chocolates, champagne at check-in, list goes on) Super clean room and common areas. First time we've had breakfast delivered to the room as part of the standard hotel price. We also ate at Pompey's grill, very nice see my separate review. Highly recommend for a romantic getaway or splurge.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank washmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Forks
20.3 mi away
Gallatin River Lodge
Gallatin River Lodge
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
233 reviews
19.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Belgrade
19.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Belgrade / Bozeman Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lewis & Clark Motel of Three Forks
2.8 mi away
Fort Three Forks Motel
Fort Three Forks Motel
#2 of 2 in Three Forks
21 reviews
19.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 4 in Belgrade
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacajawea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacajawea Hotel

Property: Sacajawea Hotel
Address: 5 N Main St, Three Forks, MT 59752-9010
Region: United States > Montana > Three Forks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Three Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sacajawea Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sacajawea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing