We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Relaxation in the Mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lakeside Motel & Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Trout Creek
Helena, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect Relaxation in the Mountains”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

If you are just travelling by or looking for a nice weekend destination this is a great place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The grounds are fabulous, walk to the river and read a book and just enjoy the mountain air. Everything in Trout Creek is within walking distance here. A great grocery store across the highway, and two bar/restaurants with great food close also.

Room Tip: Get a jacuzzi suite for that weekend getaway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    4
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
14
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2011

My husband & I stayed in the cabin at Trout Creek and enjoyed every minute there. The place is so well kept and the garden was a sanctuary. Really look at the pics! We were only going to stay one night but glad we made it two. We will definately be back to this rare find.

Room Tip: The Cabin by the lake was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This motel is clean and has reasonable rates. The rooms are large and it is right on Noxon Reservoir. It also has a small sporting goods store and gift shop where the items are not priced outragously high like at most motels. I would stay there any time.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MT_SnoMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, MT
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

My husband and I drove through Trout Creek in June 2010 and were attracted to the area, so when we were planning our anniversary/ Fourth of July celebration, I booked us a room at Lakeside Motel. From the moment I made the reservation until we checked out, we had the most positive experience from the motel owners. We stayed in Room 101. I found the room very clean and comfortable. I was totally surprised when there was even a roll of paper towels on the wall above the microwave! That's just a minor but important detail about the place. We visited with the owner who gave us fishing tips. The night of the Fourth, we were told to go to the back yard which is a lovely park-like setting where the owners put on a fireworks demonstration, had a bonfire going, and served watermelon for the guests. It was very special. I love the flowers in pots and beds all around the motel and cabins. There is a beautiful view of the river from the back yard. Next door is a restaurant/bar where we had wonderful meals. The motel gift shop even offers ice cream cones--an essential summer treat! We are going back there for a repeat this year for our anniversary and have booked an August weekend for a family celebration of my husband's 60th birthday. More power to Lakeside!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnabelleMissoula_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Wonderful hotel, the staff are extremely nice, and the rooms are clean, and big! First time I've stayed here and I will be back! I loved how it sat right on the lake and they had free paddle boats and a big dock to fish off! :)5 out of 5!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heron, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2011

During a trip to scout out locations to move our business, we had the absolute pleasure of staying at the Lakeside Motel & Resort.
John and Julie run a top notch establishment with all the creature comforts in beautiful outback of Northwest Montana.
It was so nice to have a clean, comfortable room, with high-speed internet, and all the creature comforts of an expensive resort, at a very reasonable price.
Their courteous staff, and customer focused attention was a welcomed surprise after a long road trip.
If you want to a good night’s rest, beautiful view, friendly service at a good price, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter45214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2011

My wife and I wanted to get away from everything and just relax and I don't think we have ever slept better! The location had amazing views and was very clean! We couldn't believe out there that we were able to connect our laptop and stay connected so fast to loved ones to update our vacation pics! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the cabin with the jacuzzi suite was perfect! We will vacation again soon!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hlemburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trout Creek
18.8 mi away
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
#1 of 2 in Thompson Falls
86 reviews
20.1 mi away
Falls Motel
Falls Motel
#2 of 2 in Thompson Falls
177 reviews
7.7 mi away
Bear Creek Resort
Bear Creek Resort
#1 of 2 in Thompson Falls
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Rimrock Lodge
Rimrock Lodge
#2 of 3 in Thompson Falls
13 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Motel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Motel & Resort

Property: Lakeside Motel & Resort
Address: 2957 Mt Hwy 200, PO Box 1489, Trout Creek, MT 59874
Region: United States > Montana > Trout Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Trout Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeside Motel & Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside Motel and Resort is located in Trout Creek, Montana. Lakeside Motel and Resort is a 4 Star Resort, restaurant, lounge, bar, casino, banquet meeting room, gift shop, sporting goods, catering, very clean, reasonable priced with a Montana Resort Atmosphere! We are located on the shores of the Noxon Rapids Reservoir, of the Clark Fork River with the Majestic Cabinet Mountains. We have large rooms, large cabins, Jacuzzi Suites, Restaurant, Lounge and Casino. Guests can sit in the backyard by the Lake: use BBQ, fire pits, volley ball, swim along our docks and watch the sun set across the lake with the Cabinet mountains in the background. We also have Trout Creek Unlimited Rental and Sales, were we rent fishing boats, Party Barge, Snowmobiles, ATV's 2-seaters and 4-seaters. Facebook-Trout Creek Unlimited Rentals! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lakeside Motel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Hotel Trout Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing