We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Cookies”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Troy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kootenai River Outfitters
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Awesome Cookies”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Spent the day on the river with Robert and it was amazing. Mid day we stopped for lunch and it was over the top. Had some of the best cookies ever. That you guys for the hospitality! We will see you again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salmonflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
22
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Do contact these fine folks for a good time in a beautiful area. The scenery alone is worth it but the cabins are spacious and beautiful. We went last year and got married at one of their cabins. We did not take advantage of other services they offer but as soon as we left we wanted to go back. If you are looking for a special vacation in a beautiful area filled with mother nature and Great people give KRO a call. You will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayla515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Outstanding guide, Robert Winstrom put on the fish. All you need to bring is the desire to hookup on fish. Robert took care of all our needs. Thanks Robert for a great productive float. We didn't stay at the cabins. This was a one day float trip. We must have caught 30 or more fish.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LarryB1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The cabin was very modern and absolutely spotless...and in the middle of the wilderness. The back porch gave a magnificent view of the mountains and was a great place to sip my morning coffee while listening to the trout stream bubble. What you read here is absolutely true. It is great. If you like hiking, there are hiking guides in the bookcase, but also stop at the Forest Service office in Libby and get their free trail guides. Get some topo maps if you want to go hiking. The cabin has complete linens, dishes, silverware and utensils, so just bring food and toys. The grill is gas, so you don't need charcoal. If any of you "woodsy" folks want to introduce your "city" friends to the great outdoors, this is the best place to start.

I WILL be back!

Room Tip: Cabin 3 has wireless. Cabin 2 has the best back view. Cabin 1 has a small dock in a wide part of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I stayed in Cabin 3, and it was absolutely perfect. The scenery off of the back patio is great, with a private creek, a great view of the cabinet mountains and no other houses or people. It was very clean, comfortable and sported several extras including a gas grill. The guy who owns the place is extremely nice and helpful. Overall it was the perfect venue to acclimate my wife to the great outdoors.

Room Tip: Cabin 1 is all by itself and has a dock on the creek. Cabin 2 and 3 are somewhat close, but divided...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesse R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Cabins are clean and far enough apart you don't see your neighbor. Does not hurt they back up to a private creek full of fish and wildlife. If your looking for a first class fishing guide service, plenty of water to fish, and a great place to stay look no further. What started as an annual trip is now at least a twice a year outing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

More then expected the cabins are perfect everything you need to have a amazing vacation. We had a wonderful stay, I wish it had be longer. Great fishing my son caught his first river trout. I will next time sign up for a KRO fishing trip.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alexoct1318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
15.3 mi away
Venture Inn
Venture Inn
#1 of 6 in Libby
160 reviews
15.3 mi away
The Country Inn
The Country Inn
#2 of 6 in Libby
85 reviews
15.5 mi away
Caboose Motel
Caboose Motel
#4 of 6 in Libby
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Sandman Motel
Sandman Motel
#5 of 6 in Libby
51 reviews
15.8 mi away
Evergreen Motel
Evergreen Motel
#3 of 6 in Libby
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kootenai River Outfitters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kootenai River Outfitters

Property: Kootenai River Outfitters
Address: PO Box 775, Troy, MT 59935-0775
Region: United States > Montana > Troy
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will stay in one of 3 hand hewn log and cedar modern guest houses. All are spacious and privately situated on the water with gorgeous views of the high peaks and the creek. Full size covered decks on each provide comfortable relaxation in a stunningly beautiful environment. All have fully equipped kitchens, full bath, wood and /or propane stoves, propane heaters, power, wi-fi, phone, gas grills etc...in short everything that you will need for your stay with us. Just bring food and personal items. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kootenai River Outfitters Troy, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing