We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kootenai River Outfitters
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Country Inn(Libby)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caboose Motel(Libby)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pend Oreille Shores Resort(Hope)(Great Value!)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dodge Peak Lodge(Bonners Ferry)(Great Value!)
US$91
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clark Fork Lodge(Clark Fork)(Great Value!)
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
74
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsguided tripkootenai riverwonderful daysfresh eggsfly fishingcabin porchback porchfishing guidegas stovedrift boatgreat hostsswinging bridgestayed longerfire pitstayed nightskro
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Spent the day on the river with Robert and it was amazing. Mid day we stopped for lunch and it was over the top. Had some of the best cookies ever. That you guys for the hospitality! We will see you again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salmonflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Do contact these fine folks for a good time in a beautiful area. The scenery alone is worth it but the cabins are spacious and beautiful. We went last year and got married at one of their cabins. We did not take advantage of other services they offer but as soon as we left we wanted to go back. If you are looking for a special vacation in a beautiful area filled with mother nature and Great people give KRO a call. You will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayla515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Outstanding guide, Robert Winstrom put on the fish. All you need to bring is the desire to hookup on fish. Robert took care of all our needs. Thanks Robert for a great productive float. We didn't stay at the cabins. This was a one day float trip. We must have caught 30 or more fish.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank LarryB1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The cabin was very modern and absolutely spotless...and in the middle of the wilderness. The back porch gave a magnificent view of the mountains and was a great place to sip my morning coffee while listening to the trout stream bubble. What you read here is absolutely true. It is great. If you like hiking, there are hiking guides in the bookcase, but also stop at the Forest Service office in Libby and get their free trail guides. Get some topo maps if you want to go hiking. The cabin has complete linens, dishes, silverware and utensils, so just bring food and toys. The grill is gas, so you don't need charcoal. If any of you "woodsy" folks want to introduce your "city" friends to the great outdoors, this is the best place to start.

I WILL be back!

Room Tip: Cabin 3 has wireless. Cabin 2 has the best back view. Cabin 1 has a small dock in a wide part of the stream. Cabins 2&3 are identical. Cabin 1 is a little more rustic.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I stayed in Cabin 3, and it was absolutely perfect. The scenery off of the back patio is great, with a private creek, a great view of the cabinet mountains and no other houses or people. It was very clean, comfortable and sported several extras including a gas grill. The guy who owns the place is extremely nice and helpful. Overall it was the perfect venue to acclimate my wife to the great outdoors.

Room Tip: Cabin 1 is all by itself and has a dock on the creek. Cabin 2 and 3 are somewhat close, but divided by plenty of trees. Cabin 2 has a laundry room (useable by residents of any of the cabins). Cabin 3 has wifi.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jesse R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews