We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Meal Every Time”

Victor Steakhouse and Lounge
Ranked #3 of 4 Restaurants in Victor
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Meal Every Time”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We usually make a visit to Victor Steakhouse each time we visit Stevensville. They are consistently good -- steaks are delicious and my husband recommends the salmon. Their dinner salads are very nice. Very friendly wait staff and the chef cooks the steaks on a huge grill in full view of the dining room for a bit of drama. We have had large groups there occasionally, and they handle it very well.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank OhioTraveler301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    10
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poor quality steaks......”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

It looks like a classic Montana steakhouse - the service was fine, the wine was good, as was the salad and baked potatoes, and the prices were reasonable. BUT the steaks and ribs were almost inedible. The New York strip was returned (no charge), the tough, dry ribs and the T-bone were half-eaten. One in our party of four liked his filet, cooked rare. It was decent. The medium strip was tough and the T-bone (ordered medium rare, but served well done) had odd seasonings.
We'll stick to Spice of Life in Hamilton after this experience. Or pick up KFC.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PassGirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount shasta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We went to victor steakhouse , 6/21/14. The party we where with made reservations for 6 pm we where promptly greeted, & seated. It was rather noisy, but what do you expect on a Saturday nite in victor MT. The drink special was a raspberry daiquiri, it was quite good, I had the filet very tasty a little salty . One other person had the salmon she said it was really good. But I'll stick with a steak when your inland. Overall nice place, good food, good service for as busy as it was. Would go there again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Plowgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevensville, Montana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Slow with average food”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Took over an hour for our steak which was prepared as ordered. No special seasonings. Baked potato was over cooked and stale tasting. Staff friendly and apologetic.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevensville, Montana
Level Contributor
290 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very good but $$$”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very good but a bit pricey for a small Montana town....My Rib Eye was cooked as I requested, but $23.95 for a 12 oz. I could have bought 3 at Costco for that price. Wife got a 1/2 order of ribs for $20.95...boiled, then grilled.....$29.00 for a full rack of ribs??? Hell, I can buy the pig for that. Food was good, atmosphere...average...VERY noisy since there was a Birthday Dinner going on....
Zaget numbers: Food: 7, Atmosphere 6, Service 7, overall 7.......

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danny5k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victor Steakhouse and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Victor Steakhouse and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing