We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy room for two with close access to West Yellowstone”
Review of Evergreen Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Evergreen Motel
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cozy room for two with close access to West Yellowstone”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

My wife and I stayed for one night on August 18, 2011. The price was great, seemed well under what others in West Yellowstone were charging. We arrived after the office had closed, but they had an envelope with our names on the front door...two keys and a welcome letter! It was great. Room was small but cozy and perfectly clean. The room had nice touches throughout, so you felt like you were staying in more of a cabin then a chain hotel. Bed was comfortable and the AC worked great. WIFI was a bit spotty, which is my only complaint. Front desk person was super friendly upon checkout and we treated ourselves to complimentary muffins (I guess we missed out on the famed chocolate chip cookies). Overall great stay, I'd be back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clayton311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    129
    32
    6
    2
See reviews for
85
248
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adamstown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We spent three nights here. It was great. The style of the rooms was awesome, and they had some of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. We had a kitchen in the room as well. We didn't use it a lot, but it was great. The location is perfect in a great little town. The couple that owns it was very helpful and had cranberries and chocolate chip cookies out for the guests. It was a little loud, but that is to be expected at a motel. The only down side is the showers. When you take a shower, it will go from nice and warm to freezing cold or hot.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandamlj84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Came here on other recommendations. Despite looking average on the outside, the rooms are very quaint and have been furnished tastefully in Indian inspired theme with a great deal of thought. Although our room was very small and the bed took up the whole room it was comfortable. Nice touches with the free homemade cookies and herseys choccies at reception. No coffee/tea making facilities in room so had to grab drinks at reception and carry them back to room. We are overall happy with this motel - will recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This was a wonderful stop. Family Road Trip 2011 -
We loved staying here. This is an older motel - it has been updated, and decorated with love and attention to detail. You will not find the "last forever" synthetic bed spreads here.

I went to check in and there was a plate of chocolate chip cookies at the desk.

This is like coming home to mom and dads cabin in the woods. It has been carefully decorated in lodge style. No free breakfast buffet. The rooms were clean and neat, decorated like a home. Some might say small, but there is so much more we expect in a room that was not needed years back. The rooms we were in had a fridge, micro, flat panel TV and wireless. The owners were caring and considerate. The parking lot is a little tight - but manageable.

I enjoyed a regular room and the kitchenette. Both a good value for the area. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnRoadTripAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in July while visiting Yellowstone National Park. When I booked this trip we had tried staying in the park but all rooms were booked, so decided West Yellowstone would be a good place to stay outside the park since it's proximity is pretty good to many points of interest in Yellowstone Park. We found that hotels in West Yellowstone are very expensive, you can easily pay over $180 a night for a "chain" hotel. So after seeing many good reviews of The Evergreen we decided to stay there. It is an old style 1950's type one floor hotel that the owners seemed to have recently remodeled. The rooms have a log cabin feel with log style furniture. A lot of care seems to have been put into it. The owners were very friendly as well. I highly suggest staying here as you will get a clean room and won't be paying the insane rate some of the nearby chain hotels charge.

Room Tip: Book in advance, the hotel is small and was full when we were there in July
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olias79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This is an old property so if you are looking for frills, this is not the place for you. However if you are just looking for a place to put your head at night it is perfect. There is a laundry room, refrigerators in the rooms and free Wi-Fi for tenants. You can get change for the machines from the office. Every morning there are muffins or protein bars plus coffee and hot chocolate in the office. And in the afternoon my daughter would make me stop in for the chocolate chip cookies. The motel is close to everything and extremely clean. I assume it has been rennovated recently. Sara and Logan are extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GATravel64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

A great place to stay. Rooms are very comfortable with TV, wifi, fridge, microwave etc. Owners are very friendly and helpful with advice on your trip to Yellowstone. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mk6on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.5 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
747 reviews
0.4 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
696 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#16 of 39 in West Yellowstone
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Motel

Property: Evergreen Motel
Address: 229 Firehole Avenue, P.O. Box 631, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Evergreen Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Evergreen Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Hotel West Yellowstone
Evergreen Motel West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing