We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, confortable and friendly”
Review of Evergreen Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Evergreen Motel
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I went to west yellowstone at the opening of yellowstone park.
When I arrived, a little personnalized welcome was placed on my bed.
I rent a room with a kitchen. I was on a business trip and was able to work on the litlle desk and with the use of the wireless access point.
My host were very helpful for information about the trails and the map and the bears. The best was to eat a fresh cookie each day directly from the oven of the owner!!! All was clean, and refresh each day.
Awesome and perfect !! Thank you !

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank simsaister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
There are newer reviews for Evergreen Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

the most fab place where i ever have been .staff so nice and helpful.room very clear and great design .all village is beautiful.good wifi and fab laundry area.you can wsh your stuff and dry in 1,5 h.defo i will be back

Room Tip: in room next to laundry you can hear washing mashine
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murchol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three nights knowing very little about it except that it was within our budget. We were so pleasantly surprised by the hospitality of the owners. It was our first trip to West Yellowstone and the Park. They were great at making suggestions on day hikes and where to eat in town. The let us borrow their bear spray for free, as long as we returned it unused. (Thankfully, we didn't have to use it!) The room was cozy - perfect for a couple. I didn't find it too small at all, and we had two big suitcases. The bed was very comfy. The bathroom recently remodeled and very nice. We would both stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyQ141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights as we explored Yellowstone Park and have no complaints whatsoever. This was one of the cleanest motels we have ever stayed in with a wonderfully large King-sized bed and a simply furnished yet lovely room.
The neighbourhood was quiet and ideally located, just a couple of blocks from the main drag and the staff gave us some very handy tips for Gluten-free places to go to - (a must for us).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawnLez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

You can really tell that the owners have put significant thought & effort into the updated rooms of this small motel. It is reminiscent of the small motor inns of the 50's but better. We stayed here 4 nights & found the owners helpful & friendly, recommending restaurants & nearby attractions. Coffee & lemonade were available in the office. Our room was a cool green with rustic lodge furniture & unique wall decor & lights. Bathroom was nice tile shower tub & flooring. Vanity & fixtures had been updated also. Hot water took a little time to get going sometimes. There is a refrigerator & microwave as well as a small desk. Although there is a small clothes rack, there is not much room for luggage. The room was small, bath small but super clean & the linens & towels were great. My only suggestion would be to put a small bureau instead of a desk in the room. I would definitely stay here again--it was completely charming.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksp51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nice place, all newly build, and lots off woodsurfaces. Nice smell, which you appriciate after a lot of less delicious motels :-). Clean and appetizing. Nice and helpfull owners. Will stay there again, if ever possible.

Room Tip: No fittness or swimmingpool.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HenrikMaibom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

West Yellowstone is very close to the National Park, so we booked 2 nights here. West Yellowstone is basically Hotels/Motels/Shops/Restaurants for Tourists. So you have plenty of choice.

We chose the Evergreen Motel because it was none of those Chain-Motels, but family-owned. We were not disappointed: The Room was clean, the beds comfortable. As the Motel is one of the oldest Motels in WY as it seems, the rooms seem not to be very large, compared to newer buildings. However, it was very charming and there was enough room for 2 Queen beds, a sofa and a table.

Thus, it has everything you want and it's a good deal!

Room Tip: We booked a room with "2 Queen nearest to road". It was room No.1 which is - as described...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.5 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
790 reviews
0.4 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
718 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#13 of 39 in West Yellowstone
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn West Yellowstone
Days Inn West Yellowstone
#21 of 39 in West Yellowstone
674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Inn
Yellowstone Inn
#23 of 39 in West Yellowstone
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Motel

Address: 229 Firehole Avenue, P.O. Box 631, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range: £64 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Evergreen Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Evergreen Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Hotel West Yellowstone
Evergreen Motel West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing