We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“less expensive place for this area”
Review of Evergreen Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Evergreen Motel
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“less expensive place for this area”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The person at the desk was lovely and accommodating but we found the room very dark and small ( we did have a lot of stuff for our 2 week vacation). I also have an aversion to cigarette smoke and I thought the room had a lingering odor. I admit to being fussy in terms of smells- we ended up in the park paying more

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank banjo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    126
    31
    6
    2
See reviews for
84
244
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

There were four of us traveling so we splurged and got two rooms. The two queen room was twice the size of the one queen room and only ten dollars more a night. In fact it was so big we really didn't need the second room. Would recommend this room even if you only need one bed. It is along the road but the noise didn't bother us with the AC unit running in fan mode. Laundry was handy. No breakfast, but coffee in the lobby. They have a list of recommended restaurants which were all good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richbutnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
551 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We spent two nights here, so we could maximise our time in the Park, and this was a good choice. The cabins are comfortable, with a supply of tea/coffee in the office which was very welcome.

West Yellowstone is a busy little town, with all the amenities you would need. The Buffalo Bar along the street was a good choice for an evening meal.

The cabins were nicely situated, but quiet. Just the job!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soozee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
137 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

When we arrived, a little personnalized welcome was placed on our bed.
We rent room 10 with a kitchen. My husband and I were making a tour through the US. The kitchen was fully equipped. Room was spacious, enough place for two suitecases. Bathroom was small, enough room for one person at the time. The hosts were very helpful for information about restaurants. The best was to drink the fresh coffee an tea in the morning and evening!!! All was clean, and refresh each day. We stayed 3 nights. Awesome and perfect !! Thank you !

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KrmiNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I went to west yellowstone at the opening of yellowstone park.
When I arrived, a little personnalized welcome was placed on my bed.
I rent a room with a kitchen. I was on a business trip and was able to work on the litlle desk and with the use of the wireless access point.
My host were very helpful for information about the trails and the map and the bears. The best was to eat a fresh cookie each day directly from the oven of the owner!!! All was clean, and refresh each day.
Awesome and perfect !! Thank you !

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank simsaister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

the most fab place where i ever have been .staff so nice and helpful.room very clear and great design .all village is beautiful.good wifi and fab laundry area.you can wsh your stuff and dry in 1,5 h.defo i will be back

Room Tip: in room next to laundry you can hear washing mashine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murchol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three nights knowing very little about it except that it was within our budget. We were so pleasantly surprised by the hospitality of the owners. It was our first trip to West Yellowstone and the Park. They were great at making suggestions on day hikes and where to eat in town. The let us borrow their bear spray for free, as long as we returned it unused. (Thankfully, we didn't have to use it!) The room was cozy - perfect for a couple. I didn't find it too small at all, and we had two big suitcases. The bed was very comfy. The bathroom recently remodeled and very nice. We would both stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyQ141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.4 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#1 of 39 in West Yellowstone
683 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
688 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
558 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Motel

Property: Evergreen Motel
Address: 229 Firehole Avenue, P.O. Box 631, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#2 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Evergreen Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Evergreen Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Hotel West Yellowstone
Evergreen Motel West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing