We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay on our trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hibernation Station
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Staff, facility, price and location is excellent. This was the best three nights we had during our trip through Montana. The staff are the best with no exceptions. Will be back every time we travel through West Yellowstone. Thank you for a GREAT experience.

Room Tip: The large condos are the best with so much room and beautiful decor. The cabins are made for overni...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Hibernation Station
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

This was our third stay here and we love these cabins! The staff was very friendly and attentive. The rooms are decorated with a western theme, the beds are very comfortable and the location is great. We were a bit disappointed that there was trouble with the TV reception, but found other things to do. There are a few repair issues that need to be addressed to make this an exceptional experience, and it was somewhat overpriced.

Room Tip: Go online to see the room descriptions. There are various types of rooms ranging from those for cou...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We thought that a stay in individual log cabins would be a nice change from the typical hotel room. We were sadly disappointed when we learned that the cabins are very poorly maintained. We found mildew and mold on the shower curtains. When we went to light the gas log we had a minnie explosion because apparently the gas orifice in the gas line had not be cleaned in some time so it caused the gas to backup until all of a sudden it ignited and caused a minnie explosion. There was layers upon layers of dust on everything up high inside the cabin. There is no doubt in my mind that if these cabins maintained well, this would be a quaint and somewhat romantic place to stay. Unfortunately, they are not well maintained and because of that are very overpriced. It's very sad to say, we will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We were unable to secure a night stay in Yellowstone, the parks consultant for hotel reservation highly recommended this place. She was right, it was very nice. The individual log cabins as our room was a very nice surprise. The entire complex was very clean and well maintained. We were greeted with a very friendly staffer informing us about the complex and what we could find/do in West Yellowstone. When we return to Yellowstone, we will return for a nights stay.




Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DaveP502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Great place to take that special someone. I'm even take them her daughter and grandkids And they loved the rustic ambience.
If you're looking for room service and amenities Stay at the Hilton.
If you're looking for a cozy romantic place to stay. This is a place.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gjuddauto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I stayed here last year with my family and we all absolutely loved the place!! The woodwork is beautiful and so unique! It was comfortable and so fun to stay in such nice, homey cabins. My brother just raved about the care and love that went into the place. The staff were all friendly and helpful. My daughter and her family have come here many many times and absolutely love it! I hope I can return sometime also!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We were actually spending our Yellowstone vacation camping inside the park, but after the fourth rainy night in a row, we decided we needed a little break. While shopping in town, we saw this cute collection of cabins. We decided to check in for a night with warm showers and no rain leaking in our tent! First the location, just minutes from the park gate, was ideal. It's outside of the city center, so it was a quiet location, but just a few blocks from shops and restaurants. I got the impression that the hotel was new ... they seem to still be working out a few kinks. But the cabin we were assigned to was large and very clean. I have to say that maybe this was four days of camping talking, but the bathroom was the best part. Big tub, fluffy towels, cabin-style theming ... nicely done. The bedroom was welcoming with timber-rails lining the ceiling and two comfortable beds. The TV didn't work so great, but honestly, we didn't really want to watch it. My only complaint is that the lighting didn't seem to be quite worked out. A bedside nightstand would have made things more comfortable after we'd put the kids to bed. Or a floor lamp more intimate. It was a cold night, but the cabin stayed warm and cozy.

Housekeeping was evident, and when we requested more towels (we were very dirty), they were brought immediately. My husband said the front desk staff was friendly when they checked him in, even though we didn't have a reservation.

My kids were thrilled with the chance to stay in our own little cabin, so I'd stay here again for sure, even though it was a bit expensive. Even if you aren't doing much camping on your trip to Yellowstone, this place makes it feel as if you are having a rustic experience without having to give up a shower and toilet!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babybeluga08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knock_out01, General Manager at Hibernation Station, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a good review! We enjoy hearing customers enjoyed their stay and do what we can to make it their home away from home. Your suggestions are great ones that we will improve on. Thank you and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
718 reviews
0.3 mi away
Three Bear Lodge
Three Bear Lodge
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
596 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
753 reviews
0.2 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibernation Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibernation Station

Address: 212 Gray Wolf Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9543
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Speciality Lodging in West Yellowstone
Price Range: £102 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibernation Station 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hibernation Station is a luxurious log cabin resort located just blocks from Yellowstone National Park. Our cabins are all individually decorated, with Tapestry walls, hand made log furniture and goose down comforters on the beds. We have several different sizes and styles of cabins to choose from. Offering amenities to serve families and couples. Make us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hibernation Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibernation Station Hotel West Yellowstone
Hibernation Station West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing