We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hibernation Station
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We love this place. People are friendly, rooms are clean, very relaxing and cozy!!!! Our kids loved all the room and the huge jetted bath tub! We used the kitchen area a ton and loved how many people the cabins would sleep. Will be staying here again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobJo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    95
    35
    40
    43
See reviews for
121
118
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I cannot say enough about this place! From the bronze statues that greet you in the entrance, to the individual decor of each unique cabin, to the luxe finishes, friendly staff, play area, hot tub, easy access to everything Yellowstone and the Tetons have to offer, this place hits a high mark on every detail! I love the kitchens and fireplaces. The beds and linens are SO comfortable! I cannot say enough! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Utah-Tara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel over ten times now. Every single time it is clean, well kept, beautiful, homey, and just the atmosphere is so amazing. My kids absolutely love playing in the cabins and the playground right on sight is so fun. The waterfall fountain is so neat to look at, and having on sight laundry is a life saver. We always get the big family cabin that has a full kitchen and we just eat inside and enjoy our little stay. We love that it doesn't have wifi in the cabins because it keeps us disconnected from our outside lives and we are able to enjoy just being together as a family. There is no swimming pool but really.. why are you going to Yellowstone Park to swim? We went on picnics instead or played outside, or went on hikes or walked through the downtown shops. If you want to stay somewhere that isn't just a plain ol' run of the mill hotel... this is by far the funnest and most beautiful place to stay in that area.

Room Tip: We have stayed in several rooms there and loved everyone. They all have different themes so it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Let me begin by saying that a 2 night stay was nearly $400--and what a waste of money! Please know that there are many other accommodations in West Yellowstone-The front desk folks were not pleasant, the room was dated(the chair upholstery was dirty, the toilet seat had paint chips, the coffee was colored water and they ran out of creamer and offered powdered creamer instead) When I checked in, I was told that the hot tub was being serviced and their "internet cabin" consisted of 1 (yes ONE) computer that didn't work for me!!! The last straw was the first night was very warm and I didn't see an air conditioner so I walked to the front desk and inquired. No AC but "open the window and it will get cold" The bed was right next to the window and it was ground level....safety issue??? Think twice before making a reservation here. I did a 10 day trip from Yellowstone to Glacier and stayed in a variety of accommodations--this was the WORST and the MOST COSTLY. I have read some of the reviews by other travelers and my experience was far from anything they have described!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 56vicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knock_out01, General Manager at Hibernation Station, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your review and pointing out items that can be improved upon, we are very conscious about our customers opinions and do our best to be sure all issues are addressed and handled to the best of our ability.
Upon your arrival to our resort, you had no advanced reservations, one of our managers showed you the cabin we had available before you made your reservation. Due to the fact West Yellowstone was booked and there were only two in your party we offered you a discount of $119.00 off our family style cabin. Before booking your reservation you indicated the cabin was great and agreed to reserving the room for the night. While booking the room you requested an even deeper discount which we couldn't accommodate due to the sizable discount already given by management.
Also upon check in to your cabin our front office went through the check in procedures which included the location of our WIFI lounge and how to access the internet. We did have one computer in there @ the time of your stay as our other computer was out for updates. This area also is accessible for personal devises as well.
We are sorry your cabin was too hot for you during your stay as the temperatures that night dropped into the 20's and our local mountains received snow. In West Yellowstone there is not a large demand or need for air-conditioning due to the colder climate, however due to all the requests we do have we are in the process of installing units, we do have some cabins that have it and soon all will.
The furniture you referred to was just updated two years ago upon reading your review I personally viewed the cabin in which you stayed and found the furniture to still be in good clean condition.
I would like to again extend our deepest apology that your stay wasn't to your liking as we do our best to accommodate our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Yellowstone hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our cabin was clean and well appointed. The temperature was constant without using either the heat or AC (mid June temps swing from 30's to 80's in 24 hrs. ) the tub was gigantic, but the hot water heater was good for only one bath before going cold. WiFi was limited to a common area, so nothing available in the cabins. Not a problem for us, the Netflix can wait till we get home. The cabin had a nice flat screen with Direct TV. The staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were well kept. It's located just outside the YNP West Entrance and the price was way better than the in-park lodges, assuming you find a room there, as they fill up a year in advance. This is a great choice for your Yellowstone vacation!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyeballbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I love this place. Really , really different. Not your Hilton's or comfort inns, but a very unusual place that is unforgettable. The staff is excellent and will do everything to make your stay wonderful. Try them, you will be telling your friends about your experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, Montana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I was looking late on Friday night for a one-night rental in West on Saturday night and found this online. I didn't get quite enough info through the site, and called the local number, where Sharon and I had a great chat and she upgraded me to a king cabin for free! West had snow 20 feet deep, most of the cabins were buried in snow, and no one was at the office when I got there - but there was a cheery note taped to the door with directions to my cabin. I was SO surprised - absolutely gorgeous! Spotless, luxurious, huge bathroom with tons of towels and a big whirlpool tub with separate WC. Well appointed clean kitchenette and eating area. Stone gas fireplace, excellent linens, smallish TV, beautiful rustic yet modern décor. We didn't even go out, just had a pizza delivered, it was like being in a fantasy suite and we didn't want to leave. Never saw another soul while we were there. Can't wait to go back - recommend cabin #41 for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cat12cat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.3 mi away
Three Bear Lodge
Three Bear Lodge
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#27 of 39 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibernation Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibernation Station

Property: Hibernation Station
Address: 212 Gray Wolf Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9543
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Speciality Lodging in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibernation Station 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hibernation Station is a luxurious log cabin resort located just blocks from Yellowstone National Park. Our cabins are all individually decorated, with Tapestry walls, hand made log furniture and goose down comforters on the beds. We have several different sizes and styles of cabins to choose from. Offering amenities to serve families and couples. Make us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hibernation Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibernation Station Hotel West Yellowstone
Hibernation Station West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing