We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return guests”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins
GreenLeadersBronze level
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Return guests”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This was our second visit to Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins. We stayed in Bison home in July 2011 and Wolf home in August 2012. Both stays exceeded our expectations. Cynthia has vast knowledge of the area and a lot of vacation options. Not eating at restaurants saves time and money. Everything is here, full size appliances, washer and dryer and a large BBQ. Bison home does not have a TV which is good because in Wolf home the kids stayed up all night watching TV. WiFi worked great, and it's an easy walk to shops and the museum. We will stay with Cynthia again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    18
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
50
26
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in the bison home. We are 2 adults and 2 teens (a boy and a girl, so we need 3 beds). There are 2 distinct bedrooms here and a kitchen. This place is very comfortable, quiet: a good alternative to hotels. If we had to come back here we would choose again this place!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank DocteurPink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
241 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

I found this place in trip advisor and were looking for a little more room than a hotel room. This fit the bill although the bathroom and shower were small as were both bedrooms. We were in the wolf cabin not sure if others are like this. Note this is a trailer with an extension.

The wireless didn't work but Cynthia worked hard to get it to work and replaced the router to get it to work. Also the toilet broke but was fixed right away.

It was a nice break from a hotel room. There are many options in west Yellowstone.

You have to put a 50% deposit down when you book and pay the rest 30 days prior.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoHawksAnkenyIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

living in Geneva, switzerland, we arrived at "wildlife cabins2, in west yellowstone on july 9. it was a long end rather tiring journey, but we enjoyed very much our trip. grand-parents, 3 children and 9 grand-children occupied 3 cabins very nice and comfortable. we were very nicely welcomed by the manager, Cynthia Knapp, and became soon good friends. after a week of visiting the Park (which, by the way, we had known 50 years ago, when the fishing was wonderful and the bears very interested by looking at us through the car's window...), we (the grand-parents) stayed a week more in a cabin even more luxurious than the first one, in order to get some rest before returning to Geneva, and the others took more time to visit San Francisco, Grand Canyon, Las Vegas, and number of National parks. A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE which, I hope, we can do again some time ). a great thank ro the manager of WILDLIFE CABINS. Françoise et Pierre-François SPAHR.

Room Tip: I recommend these cabins "WILDLIFE CABINS" YELLOWSTONE
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plain1188057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

This is an excellent option instead of a hotel, you have all the facilities of living at home. There is a kitchen, washed and dryer, bar-b-que and dishwasher. We were up graded to the bear cabin due to renovations on the moose cabin and we were so pleased with it. Wi-fi worked well. Cynthia is so helpful. We would stay here again if in yellowstone.

Room Tip: Fruit and veges are very limited in west Yellowstone so buying before you get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jennihowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We had a BLAST at Moose cabin! It was the perfect fit for our family! The cozy rustic cabin rounded out our nature-filled trip to Yellowstone. All of the amenities were wonderful. Cynthia was so helpful in giving us info on things to do in the area. If we are blessed to go again, we will definitely stay at one of the Yellowstone Wildlife cabins again! We're also going to recommend it if we have friends traveling to the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The Bison Home at the West Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins is ideal for anyone visiting Yellowstone who wants a kitchen and a comfortable bed to come back to each night. The owners, Cynthia and her husband are very friendly and helpful. When I called to say I could not connect to the Wi-Fi available to guests, she immediately reset the router for me and I had no problems connecting after that.

The rooms in the Bison Home are nicely decorated and very homey. The mobile home itself seems a bit rickety, but nothing too serious. The kitchen is well equipped and has a refrigerator and gas stove for making affordable meals. The living room is spacious while the bedrooms are a little cramped, but you really only spend your nights in the bedroom. My husband and I did do a little elbow fencing, but once we decided to avoid certain positions the double bed was big enough. The windows don't all close completely, some left small cracks, but that certainly wasn't an issue in the summer. Overall, the mobile home seemed to have a few years of life left in it, but you could tell that it had experienced some hard days.

The surrounding town of West Yellowstone is very touristy and fun. There are tasty restaurants and gift shops with a Yellowstone theme. Its location is ideal as it is literally about three minutes from the gate at the West Entrance of Yellowstone National Park.

I liked best the location and comfort of coming home to a small house each night. I don't think I could stay a week in Yellowstone and camp. We got too exhausted hiking around in the heat of each day. It was a relief to have a bed to come home to and we saved money not eating out every night. I liked least the run-down look of the mobile home, but the furniture and decorations are nice enough that you don't notice it as much.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gidget142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.6 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#1 of 39 in West Yellowstone
684 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yellowstone Inn
Yellowstone Inn
#22 of 39 in West Yellowstone
134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#13 of 39 in West Yellowstone
540 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins

Property: Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins
Address: 225 Geyser, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 36 Speciality Lodging in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins offers deluxe and budget conscious units. We have 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms and 1 or 2 baths. All units have full kitchens, W&D, all linens, pots and pans, gas BBQs, and secure wi-fi. Some units have flat screens TVs (satellite); fireplaces, and so much more. The Bear Cabin sleeps 7; the Moose Cabin sleeps 4; the Wolf Home sleeps 6: the Bison Home sleeps 4; The Elk Home sleeps 6; the NEW Fox Cabin sleeps 8. All of these units are nice and spacious.Want to have room to stretch out? Don't want neighbors on the other side of the wall? Then stay with us! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins Hotel West Yellowstone
Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing