We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Weston Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moose Creek Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$672
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Park Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Desert Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$271
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Madison Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$269
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
73
20
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
20
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoose cabinbison homefull kitchenliving roomcross country skiingoff street parkingawesome stayenjoyed our stayin townwhile visiting yellowstone national parkeasy accessbeds were comfortablewest entrancecynthiafoxwintermiles
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Cynthia, our Host, the Owner & Yellowstone winter guide is an excellent Host, very helpful and friendly. We stayed in the Moose Cabin which has a very comfortable kingsize bed & comes with a washer & dryer. There was a TV in both the living room and bedroom. Full kitchen with full sized fridge came in very handy. Anywhere near YNP tends to be pricy but these cabins are very reasonably priced and a very good value for the area and furnished very nicely. You wont have to worry about being cold in the winter as they have 3 sources of Heat. Parking is right at the cabin door. We would stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend it to any of our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaddyDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Bear Cabin was a great 4 day stay for us (two couples) while we toured Yellowstone National Park. Located just outside park entrance. Clean, comfortable, well stocked kitchen if you want or need to cook, two private bedrooms/baths and lots of other places for kids to sleep.
It would also be great for family travel.

Room Tip: A private cabin; great for travel to Yellowstone National Park.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eloise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Bison Home made a really great base for exploring Yellowstone. It had everything we needed and was clean and well equipped and stacked with information on what to do locally. Cynthia made us very welcome and gave us loads of useful tips too. Without her the kids would have missed out on feeding the bears at the Wolf and Grizzly Discovery Centre! We only stayed 4 days but I wish it had been longer. It was very nice to stop somewhere with character that quickly felt like home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed in the Moose cabin and had a wonderful vacation. From the beginning Cynthia was very helpful and professional. She was always very quick to respond when we had questions or needed info. The cabin was great. Very clean, spacious and had all the perks of home. Full kitchen, washer/dryer, 2 TV's with cable and a comfortable bed. Lots of space to spread out and relax after long days of traveling in the Park.
Location ,Location, Location. The cabin was basically a couple blocks from the West Entrance to Yellowstone. Major perk is that it is across the street from Ernie's Bakery. Great breakfast in the A.M. and they will pack a lunch for you. Restaurants and Shops of West Yellowstone are within walking distance or a 2 minute drive. This was our 3rd visit to Yellowstone and our 1st time with Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins. We wish we had discovered this great place on our 1st visit. We will be back. Thanks Cynthia for all your help.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I will not come back.
1. Everything in the place is really old. And I saw a big spider when first opened the door.
2. Bedrooms are tiny. One of bedroom is almost the same size with the bed. We can only get off from one side of the bed.
3. The heating system is extremely loud. (It's cold during the night in August, but we can't sleep after turning the heat on because of the noise and vibration.) too bad for my old parents and babies.
4. They come to check stuffs while our family was away. Not sure if that's their policy.
5. It seems built on old mobile home.
6. For price we paid, we definitely deserve a better place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Toms Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YWC, Manager at Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

We are always concerned when we get a review that is not excellent. However, I am not sure this is for our property as there is no unit name listed and usually our guests list which unit they stayed in. We do sometimes get confused with other lodging establishments in West Yellowstone.

However, if it is for us, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay! We always check with our guests on how everything is and if we can make it better.

Spiders unfortunately are a condition we are not in control of but we do our best to make sure there are none in your unit. Most here are harmless.

As to age and other things - since we don't know what unit this was for and are not sure if it is us - we can't really comment. All of our units are either new or completely refurbished within the last 4 years. We do not go into the unit unless it is necessary (don't know reason).

Again - if this is for us - we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews