We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place I have ever stayed outside of home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins
GreenLeadersBronze level
Forks, Wa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place I have ever stayed outside of home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

My teenage daughter and I spent over a week in the cabin. The cabin is clean and has everything one needs. This was our second trip to Yellowstone and we didn't want to be beholden to eating in restaurants and their time schedule. This cabin had a full kitchen, so was perfect for our early morning jaunts. There is also a barbeque available. Cynthia the manager is great and makes the whole experience easy and painless. Congratulations to a classy experience from start to finish!

Room Tip: Moose cabin was perfect for us. Has a full kitchen, living room, bedroom and washer & dryer. Per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank draftsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    17
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
25
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lander, Wyoming
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed @ the Bear Cabin for 3 nights to be close to the Yellowstone entrance, The Grizzly & Wolf Discovery Center and to have a suite"like" place to stay as we were traveling w/a daughter, son-in-law and granddaughter. The Yellowstone Wildlife Bear Cabin lived up to all of that and more. We had room to move, a great well-equipped kitchen, and very clean environment. The only thing that would have made it perfect would have been to have a totally fenced-in yard for our granddaughter to play. At the end of some very long days, we came "home" and were able to relax, have a home-cooked meal and enjoy each others' company.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Bear Cabin in late May and enjoyed it very much. It is close to Yellowstone but also walking distance from local restaurants, shops and bars. Price is fair for what you get. Our concerns were promptly answered by the manager.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Yellowstone Wildlife Bear Cabin was a wonderful place to stay. It is close to the west entrance to Yellowstone, has everything a person needs to be comfortable and is wonderful to come back to at the end of a long day in the park. I loved having our own parking area and not having maid service interferring with our personal items while we were gone. The property manager, Cynthia, was very nice to deal with and was quickly responsive to any needs we had. I am looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharleneDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We loved our stay in Moose Cabin which really added to our Yellowstone experience. The kitchen was well equipped, the bed was luxurious and the massive washer and dryer were really useful. With the futons the cabin felt easily roomy enough for four, so with just two of us we were spoiled for space. Cynthia was really helpful and the cabin had lots of useful information and brochures - and we had great fun spotting all the moose decor! Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2014rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

I really enjoyed Moose Cabin during my stay at west Yellowstone for the Nordic Ski Festival. Roomy, warm, clean and comfortable. Be prepared for a bit of Moose décor over dose, however. I was alone because my wife was ill and stayed hoe. It would have been a great couples spot.

Room Tip: Bring a humidifier in the winter, it was very dry in W. Yellowstone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Moose Cabin was perfect for our needs. Cynthia was so accommodating when the initial cabin we requested was not available. She went more than the extra mile to call back with Moose Cabin as an alternative. Cynthia was kind enough to call when she knew it was close to our time of arrival so a light would be on if needed. The cabin was located close to the entrance of YNP. It was great to have the ability to catch up on laundry during our trip. The accommodations were cozy and met or exceeded all of our needs. I can't wait to return to the area and without a doubt will attempt to rent one of Cynthia's cabins if available. I regret not having the opportunity to meet Cynthia during our stay as she was always such a kind person when we spoke by telephone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank navigate2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.5 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#27 of 39 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.5 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins

Property: Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins
Address: 225 Geyser, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 36 Speciality Lodging in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins offers deluxe and budget conscious units. We have 1 2 or 3 bedrooms and 1 or 2 baths. All units have full kitchens, W&D, all linens, pots and pans, gas BBQs, and secure wi-fi. Some units have flat screens TVs (satellite); fireplaces, and so much more. The Bear Cabin sleeps 7; the Moose Cabin sleeps 4; the Wolf Home sleeps 6: the Bison Home sleeps 4; The Elk Home sleeps 6; the NEW Fox Cabin sleeps 6. All of these units are nice and spacious.Want to have room to stretch out? Don't want neighbors on the other side of the wall? Then stay with us! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins Hotel West Yellowstone
Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing