We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy place to land every night”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins
GreenLeadersBronze level
Suwanee, GA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy place to land every night”
Reviewed 6 July 2010

YWC served my purpose as a "base camp" for a week working in the Park. The Bison cabin, which is a renovated house trailer, was comfortable and clean. Stove, fridge, washer, dryer , hot water all worked well. Wireless internet signal was on the marginal side, but good enough to check emails nightly. No TV, no phone (why would you want or need either if visiting Yellowstone?). Cell signal was good. Try Eino's for steak - you cook it - about 8 miles north of town. Would also recommend the Grizzly & Wolf center in town. Lost of fly fishermen in the rivers just inside West Gate - fishing must be good!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwhee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    18
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
50
26
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2010

I arrived in the early hours of the morning and found everything in order. The cabin had all of the comforts of home, including satellite TV and wireless internet. Instructions as to their use were flawless.

I stayed for three nights and awoke the second morning to a bison grazing directly in front of the cabin door. I suspect that this is rare, but still quite a site.

Everything was as described and more.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobellis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Az
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2010

We had the pleasure to stay in the Bear Cabin. It was so comfortable and spacious. Everything we needed was there. Although we spend a great deal of time away from the cabin, exploring the surrounding country, we had a terriffic stay.

The proximity to the park and other attractions was wonderful. The owners were readily available for anything that we needed, The property was clean and fresh, which made the stay so much better.

If you have to opportunity to stay at this property, I would highly recommend taking a great vacation at this wonderful property. I know the next time we go to West Yellowstone we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevepKingman-Az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, MT
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2010

The Bear Cabin was fine for 2 couples travelling together for cross-country skiing (or hiking and sightseeing) in West Yellowstone. We enjoyed the furnished kitchen and big screen TV. No negatives.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemBozeman_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, SA
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2010

The Moose Cabin was an absolute pleasure to stay in, the decor was fantastic and we were provided with most things you need while on holiday. It was perfect to come home after a day in the snow to sit in front of the fireplace and try to choose a TV channel, read the literature around, surf the web on my laptop or simply lie on the couch!
I highly recommend West Yellowstone, and Cynthia will help you make your stay a great one - I know I will be staying with her again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lloy0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2009

The cabin was spacious for two adults and two chiildren. Both sofas open up to futon beds so you could put two kids on each one if needed. Kitchen had a lot of space to move around, with a nice eating counter. The bedroom was bigger than the pictures indicate. Very clean. The location was great, just off of US20. The town itself is quaint and can be easily walked around, even in snow. There's Ernie's Bakery just across the street where they serve pastries and sandwiches, at reasonable prices. Cynthia was great, she responded to phone calls and made herself very available to questions.

The moose motif was cute!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2009

West Yellowstone is a sleepy little town, at least it was when we were there, so this cabin was quiet. Location is great as you can walk to ski trails, park entrance and any shopping that you might need to do. Accommodations handled four of us quite comfortably. It satisfied our needs quite well.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.6 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#1 of 39 in West Yellowstone
683 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yellowstone Inn
Yellowstone Inn
#22 of 39 in West Yellowstone
134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#13 of 39 in West Yellowstone
529 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins

Property: Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins
Address: 225 Geyser, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 Speciality Lodging in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins offers deluxe and budget conscious units. We have 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms and 1 or 2 baths. All units have full kitchens, W&D, all linens, pots and pans, gas BBQs, and secure wi-fi. Some units have flat screens TVs (satellite); fireplaces, and so much more. The Bear Cabin sleeps 7; the Moose Cabin sleeps 4; the Wolf Home sleeps 6: the Bison Home sleeps 4; The Elk Home sleeps 6; the NEW Fox Cabin sleeps 8. All of these units are nice and spacious.Want to have room to stretch out? Don't want neighbors on the other side of the wall? Then stay with us! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins Hotel West Yellowstone
Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing