We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeds expectations”
Blue Cloud House - front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue Cloud House - front view
Kitchen Fully equipped for 16 !! Breakfast bar, 2 fridges, DW, microwave, oven.  Plenty of room to cook, all cooking pans, dishes & utensils are provided.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Blue Cloud House - front view
Kitchen Fully equipped for 16 !! Breakfast bar, 2 fridges, DW, microwave, oven.
Plenty of room to cook, all cooking pans, dishes & utensils are provided.
2 refrigerators for all your drinks and groceries!
Foyer
Dining area, additional seating in the kitchen and on the deck when the weather is nice!!
cozy living room with natural gas fireplace
Main Floor Queen Bedroom # 1
Large lower level full bath
Lower level bedroom with full and captain's beds.  Kids love it!
Entry
Lower level bedroom #2 1 full & 1 twin captains bed
Reading nook, lower level
Large lower level bedroom, 2 queen beds
laundry room with extra capacity washer and dryer, laundry sink, iron & ironing board
lower level bedroom #3 with full bed & Captain's bed
light and airy
large main level bath with shower & tub
lower level bedroom, lots of light!
off street parking area with small storage garage
Cabin in the Sky is located on the same property. Reserve both for a group gathering!
Enjoy the South facing Deck with natural gas barbecue
Experience all seasons
Beautiful winter
Hidden treasures for you to find!
Unexpected guests!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
West Yellowstone, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bosfam
portland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Exceeds expectations”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I was pleasantly surprised by this rental home. The neighborhood is that of older homes, not all especially well maintained. As we drove to the house, we were all ratcheting down our expectations. This is not a "luxury" rental, but it is very comfortable and seems to be freshly remodeled. There was plenty of space for the 5 of us. It was immaculate upon arrival. The only glitches were unreliable internet and a mattress or two that could stand to be replaced. The town is small, so everything is pretty convenient. There are only 2 grocery stores and they are expensive with poor quality meat and produce. If I were to do it over, I would bring supplies in with me. The rental has 2 refrigerators so plenty of room to store a week of food for an army.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 5 bedrooms, good kitchen
Liked least: beds, only 2 bathrooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Thank you for your feedback and positive review! Sorry about the internet, our town Internet service suffers a bit on occasion due to our remote mountain location and sometimes the service is sporadic. If it's down temporarily it gives you a good excuse to sit out on the deck and enjoy the mountain air :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Reviewed 20 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2013
Thanks for staying with me again! Watch the snow forecast and come back soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevinat
Provo, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Clean, Comfortable and SOOOO close to Yellowstone. We saved a bunch of money perparing our own meals and had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I was amazed It was in such a pristine state.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2012
Glad you had a good stay and made good use of the kitchen! Come back again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Reviewed 21 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2012
I am so happy you enjoyed the house and found it to be the 'perfect' place to come home to! Come again and enjoy beautiful Montana.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alexandria
Reviewed 1 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KaranB
Columbus, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE”
Reviewed 29 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

GREAT PLACE FOR FAMILY STAY. VERY CLEAN . Great layout with 3 bedroom down and 2 on main floor. Everything you would need is provided. Maps showing West Yellowstone and all kind of books about the park. Very quiet and restful. I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean
Liked least: only 2 bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anirbanba...
Foster City, California
1 review
“Fantastic Experience will visit again”
Reviewed 10 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

This was my first experience of renting a vacation house. Our group was 3 couples and three children. Was bit worried before as I was driving there from California. But once I reached there, the first comment that our group made was "Let us extend our vacation". Everything was so nicely set up and was so convenient, I was really spellbound.
Most important was the behaviour of the manager Michele. She stayed late at night to handover the keys to us on a snowy day. Really appreciate all her help..
I would highly recommend this property to all travellers. In fact if I get another opportunity to visit there, first thing I would do is to call Michele..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing