We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Great place”
Blue Cloud House - front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue Cloud House - front view
Kitchen Fully equipped for 16 !! Breakfast bar, 2 fridges, DW, microwave, oven.  Enjoy the South facing Deck with natural gas barbecue
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
20 reviews
Blue Cloud House - front view
Kitchen Fully equipped for 16 !! Breakfast bar, 2 fridges, DW, microwave, oven.
Enjoy the South facing Deck with natural gas barbecue
Main Floor Queen Bedroom # 1
Plenty of room to cook, all cooking pans, dishes & utensils are provided.
Enjoy the spacious kitchen
Foyer
Dining area, additional seating in the kitchen and on the deck when the weather is nice!!
Large lower level full bath
Lower level bedroom # 2 Double and Captain\'s Bed - twin
full laundry, ironing board, utility sink, lower level
Lower level bedroom #2 1 full & 1 twin captains bed
off street parking area with small storage garage
Cabin in the Sky is located on the same property. Reserve both for a group gathering!
Beautiful winter
Experience all seasons
Unexpected guests!
Hidden treasures for you to find!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
West Yellowstone, Montana

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
maggieker...
Bar Nunn, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great vacation home. We filled it to the max with family. Easy to find and within walking of down town. They had every thing you needed. We did have to clean a lot of the dishes before we could use them and when we did house clean up we had all the supplies we needed. We also left supplies for future guesses.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
We're so pleased you enjoyed Blue Cloud House! We do our best to provide a good, comfortable stay for our guests. Very nice and thoughtful of you to leave some of your extra supplies behind for other guests to use. Thanks for taking time to give us a positive review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpdmom
rapid city, sd
Level Contributor
347 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Loved This Rental!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Blue Cloud House a lot! We were in West Yellowstone to snowmobile, and one of the best things about this house is that a lot of the snowmobile trails start less than a block away. It is also close enough to town that we were able to walk to several places we wanted to visit. The house was clean and the kitchen has plenty of plates, utensils, and cooking gear (including a crock pot). They provide everything, from dishwasher detergent to laundry detergent! The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were very nice and clean. There was plenty of room for 8 of us. The managers made everything easy, including that we needed to check in a little bit early. I recommend this rental to anyone who wants to have a nice relaxed time in a clean, comfortable house.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Access to snowmobile trails
Liked least: small size of living room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Thanks for the positive review! We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. Come back again, winter in Yellowstone is a unique experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bosfam
portland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Exceeds expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I was pleasantly surprised by this rental home. The neighborhood is that of older homes, not all especially well maintained. As we drove to the house, we were all ratcheting down our expectations. This is not a "luxury" rental, but it is very comfortable and seems to be freshly remodeled. There was plenty of space for the 5 of us. It was immaculate upon arrival. The only glitches were unreliable internet and a mattress or two that could stand to be replaced. The town is small, so everything is pretty convenient. There are only 2 grocery stores and they are expensive with poor quality meat and produce. If I were to do it over, I would bring supplies in with me. The rental has 2 refrigerators so plenty of room to store a week of food for an army.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: 5 bedrooms, good kitchen
Liked least: beds, only 2 bathrooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Thank you for your feedback and positive review! Sorry about the internet, our town Internet service suffers a bit on occasion due to our remote mountain location and sometimes the service is sporadic. If it's down temporarily it gives you a good excuse to sit out on the deck and enjoy the mountain air :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2013
Thanks for staying with me again! Watch the snow forecast and come back soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevinat
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Clean, Comfortable and SOOOO close to Yellowstone. We saved a bunch of money perparing our own meals and had a great time.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: I was amazed It was in such a pristine state.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2012
Glad you had a good stay and made good use of the kitchen! Come back again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2012
I am so happy you enjoyed the house and found it to be the 'perfect' place to come home to! Come again and enjoy beautiful Montana.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alexandria
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$250
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing