We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yellowstone Trip”

Yellowstone Country Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yellowstone Country Inn
West Yellowstone
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yellowstone Trip”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

The location was perfect. The service was not that great and the availability to the office for information and check-out was nil. Won't stay there again for the price. Would not recommend staying at end of tourist season.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    16
    17
    44
See reviews for
25
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
zen in nowhere
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

It is a small motel, among many others in this town, and doesn't really have anything which would make me think it's better than any. The condition of the rooms was pretty tired - the mattresses and all the fittings in the room felt pretty old. The tap in the basin was broken and they couldn't do anything to fix it. The heating in the room was pretty low too. It didn't add to a comfortable stay by any stretch of the imagination and the rude girl at the front desk didn't make matters any better. They didn't have anything for breakfast either. I stayed there to be close to the park, and that purpose was served - so I am happy that I had to only spend the night in the room. Wouldn't come back to this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trottheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

For $158, I expected a decent stay! NOT SO. There was barely room to walk between the beds that faced each other across the room. One bed had a TV on the vanity next to it. No lamp or room for one. The bathroom was nasty, tiles falling off in the shower, black stuff growing out of the cracks, a bare bulb for a ceiling light, small old scratchy towels. Knobs broken off on the vanity. Hot water? Forget it! A trickle of warm followed by cold water and more cold water. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleo1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Yellowstone hotels

Raleigh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

From the outside, this Inn looks charming. Having to book last minute, it was one of two choices left and I choose the wrong one. The room was really out-dated, the carpet and furnishings all looked to be from the 70's. There were large stains on the carpet. There was no mini fridge or microwave as I was told. There were two queen beds with old, worn linens. The beds faced each other with little room to walk between them. Had my friend traveled with me as planned, she would not have been able to view the tv because it was on her nightstand. No lamp at that bed! But, that didn't matter because the tv was really old with poor reception and imagae quality. It also had few channels. The towels were small and old, fabric softener might have helped because they were abrasive, too. But, I'm not sure which was the worst of the room -- the tiny bugs in the bathroom (I hope they were nowhere else) or the fact that the front door had a gap under it and outside light poured underneath (which meant bugs, rain, etc. could too). I had to stuff a towel under it. The only plus is that there was free wi-fi but only for one device. The staff was young, not pleasant at all and seemed bothered by my request for a hair dryer (that was supposed to be in the room already). Aside from all of that, I felt like the location was unsafe. Book early so that you don't have to stay here. There is no pool or fitness center.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I only stayed for one night but had a bad experience.
The hotel is near many shops but you have to drive a long way to many great sights in
Yellowstone
The quality is terrible. The beds had a lot of lint and dust in them so I sneezed a lot while I was sleeping so I didn't get a good rest. I was also disturbed by a constant A/C noise.
I was also very frustrated with the Wi-Fi in there. The signal was super weak. The space is okay.
The TVs were nothing special either. They were old SDTVs. They were so blurry that I had to wear glasses to see what was being played on the screen. You'd expect better quality from a $160 hotel stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hongwei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanding, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here from 8/4-8/9. We wanted to have a place close to Yellowstone. Each day we went into the park and wanted a home base for the week. Our family was large (11). We like to rent homes or big family units in order to be together. The family units we had were just right. 8 queen beds (yes 8!) were upstairs and 2 queens downstairs. We had a full kitchen in the downstairs unit. Our intention was to have breakfast there and be in Yellowstone for the day. We were able to have our family together. We enjoyed the big log deck in the front of the office. Just right for relaxing after a long day with little grandchildren! We were told ahead of time that the pool was not operating but did have the option to use the White Buffalo hotel pool just 1 block away. Yellowstone park held our interest so much that we arrived back to West Yellowstone in time for supper and bedtime. Kids didn't want to swim, besides, they swam in the river in the Park. Our rooms were cleaned and ready for us when we returned. The staff was helpful and patient with our big group. Matt was great at giving suggestions on where to eat and shop. Our family trip was a success and we would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Disgusting, Disgusting, Disgusting! Sleep in your car rather than stay here. Dirty, minimal facilities, rooms don't feel very secure, holes in the curtains. Long black hairs in the bath. Plugs don't stay in the powerpoints. We were woken by a call from the front desk at 10.15pm to see if we needed anything And all this for over $160 per night! How can this be called a B & B when they don't serve breakfast?

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else! For another $60 - $70 per night you can somewhere quite reasonable. Yellowsto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedBeach0932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#27 of 39 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn West Yellowstone
Days Inn West Yellowstone
#25 of 39 in West Yellowstone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.3 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Country Inn

Property: Yellowstone Country Inn
Address: 234 Firehole Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Yellowstone Country Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yellowstone Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Country Inn West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing