We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Evening”
Review of Playmill Theatre

Playmill Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: After nearly fifty years of the "Finest in Family Entertainment," the Playmill continues the tradition with three popular hits. Join us for a night of great theatre in our rustic home in beautiful West Yellowstone, Montana, gateway to Yellowstone.
Middletown
Level Contributor
164 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Family Evening”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stumbled upon the Playmill while in town and saw Seven Brides for Seven Brothers...our 12 year old granddaughter absolutely loved it and we returned the following night to see Fiddler on the Roof. From the time you entered until you left it was an awesome experience...the cast came out during intermission to sell snacks, drinks and best of all they had the Dole Whip like you get in Magic Kingdom at Disneyworld.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    35
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nauvoo
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great actors.”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We were there for the season closing night of Fiddler on the Roof. John and Trudy were smashing in the leads. The theater is small but still enjoyable. They even had some of my favorite fudge, orange chocolate. A great evening. Plan in advance for reservations.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank olivegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great play”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed the night and saw fiddler on the roof brought a tear to everyone s eye
Lots of laughs and tears

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank roncdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Production in West Yellowstone”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

One of the best plays I have attended (even better than Ashland). We attended Fiddler on the Roof and were entertained throughout the production (even for the intro events prior to the play and during the intermission). Great players.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelGal84965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great for a family outing!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We took our young children to see Beauty and the Beast. Our two boys, ages 5 and 7 loved it and are still talking about it and asking questions. It is a very small theater that is ran by a nice family. You cannot go expecting a Broadway production! We will definately attend another show during our stay!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AZLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Playmill Theatre also viewed

 
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Playmill Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing