We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in West Yellowsone”
Review of Pioneer Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pioneer Motel
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Reviewed 15 September 2009

I stayed here one night on August 26th 2009. It a nice family run motel in popular West Yellowstone. Check in was simple and the owner was very helpful on what restaurants to eat at and what to see in Yellowstone. All the shops and restaurants were within walking distance. Although my room was very small I loved it. It was very cozy. It didn't have a/c ( at least I didn't see one) and it took a very long time for the hot water to come out of the sink and shower but I still liked the room. The room had Directv and a wall heater that worked great at night. (I didn't need a/c after all) Bathroom was all wood paneling and small but still functioned well. Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. I paid $59.00 plus tax for a full size bed. A queen is $10.00 more. No breakfast included at this motel.
I enjoyed my stay here and would have no problem staying here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aerowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 59 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2009

I stayed here one night. This was my first stay at this motel. I wasn't looking for anything luxurious or high in cost, just a place to lay my head for the evening. I found the room comfortable for a good night's sleep. It'sa rustic cabin style, but with some modern upgrades. The room I had only came with a shower, but that was all I was expecting. The room did come with Direct TV, so I got to watch a great football game that evening and enjoy a meal and beer before retiring. I always wear ear plugs, so if there was much noice outside the room, I did not notice. They have an up-to-date air conditioner/heater in room, which worked great on the cold morning. These rooms are not large so you may want to check with the motel manager before you stay here with kids.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank 365ygb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alpine68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EleSFra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dudula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Inn
Yellowstone Inn
#23 of 39 in West Yellowstone
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
One Horse Motel
One Horse Motel
#17 of 39 in West Yellowstone
371 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Yellowstone's City Center Motel
West Yellowstone's City Center M...
#19 of 39 in West Yellowstone
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
744 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
805 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pioneer Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pioneer Motel

Address: 515 Madison, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Pioneer Motel West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing