We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cleanliness and attention to detail were...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of cabin 9/14
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cabin 9/14
patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Front of cabin 9/14
patio
patio
queen size sleeper sofa
living room area
first floor bedroom queensize bed
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
first floor bathroom stall shower
gas stove
second floor queensize bed
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
view of second floor loft style bedroom
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
second floor bathroom tub/shower
patio area
patio furniture
spring buffalo herd on horse butte
4 wheeling on Lions Head Mountain
Cattle Camp
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West Yellowstone, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Colleen19...
1 review
“Cleanliness and attention to detail were exceptional.”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Everything in the cabin was in working order. No detail had been overlooked. The furnishings were comfortable and very clean. Location gave easy access to the park. Brenda was very professional in her management.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean L
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, well-stocked cabin”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This cabin is comfortable, nicely decorated and very convenient. The kitchen was well equipped although I would have preferred a gas grill instead of charcoal. Having one bedroom on the first floor and one on the second floor gave everyone privacy. There is a bathroom on each floor which was very convenient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewey500
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We absolutely loved this place!”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Whiskey Springs cabin was a perfect base for our Yellowstone vacation. It's rare that a rental like this is actually better than pictured but that was definately the case here. We were very pleased when we walked in the door and appreciated the quality furnishings within the cabin. The upstairs bedroom with the patio door and balcony was a wonderful addition. Seems like everything was well thought out and we never felt like we needed anything to make our stay more comfortable.

After a long day in the park it felt like we were coming home and the place was so comfortable. The washer and dryer were also a wonderful addition and very much appreciated.

This was a great experience for our first trip to Yellowstone and we will be sure to recommend this cabin to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zeke1177
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The ladies loved it”
Reviewed 15 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I always enjoy visiting Wyoming, Montana, and especially Yellowstone. But sometimes the "cabins" I find are a bit too rustic or primitive for my wife. Well, the Whiskey Springs Cabin solved that problem for me, and it will be a snap to convice my wife to go back to West Yellowstone. She and I were there for a week with two long-time friends from Pittsburgh, and the girls just loved the place. They used words like cozy, clean, romantic, cute. Jack and I really liked the completely functional kitchen (we are all prety good cooks and enjoyed preparing dinner for each other).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bep316
Berwick, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cabin to call home while exploring Yellowstone”
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Nicely decorated, comfortable, clean log home in great location in West Yellowstone. Wonderful to have Internet access and satellite TV when traveling with children. Only negative was there is not a great place to sit around one table to eat if had a larger group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland
Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oklahoma
Reviewed 29 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing