We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WorldMark West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We reserved a two bedroom unit. It was large than most two bedrooms we have stayed in. The property is very well laid out for easy access to the amenities: swing pool , gameroom, wifi computers and they recycle with the help of the guests. Have plenty of time if you use the computers as they are very slow and in need of a faster service. The swimming pool is indoor and an excellent eacility with two spas. It is located just outside of the west enterance to Yellow Stone NP(about two blocks). The town is great with some store that have a long history. We ate at the Grizzley Tooth BBQ. Great food and excellent clealiness, after the customer leave the table they wipe everything down including the condiments and menus.

Room Tip: Rooms are assigned upon arrival except for Physically impared. There is no room service at Worldmark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    56
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
100
48
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We have stayed at quite a few Worldmark resorts now and this one, like the others, was very nice. The location was perfect, right across the street from the Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center and down the street from the entrance to Yellowstone National Park. The unit was clean and spacious and close for us to get to with our 4 little kids. The only things I would mention however are that I am not sure it is a policy for Wyndham or what, but I get that most places have a 4pm check in time. The only thing is that when you arrive somewhere and there are only 3 other cars in the lot of a place that has several hundred units, am not sure how one unit would not be available a couple of hours early. They were definitely not full during the time we were there and to make you wait a couple of hours with a bunch of little kids when you have been in the car for several hours seems a little strange to me. Also, considering the fact that this resort is not very old, it seems to have alot of wear and tear. Think it is time for some upgrades. Not that we watched tv, but they had very old looking televisions and door handles etc. were broken in the common areas. The pool was enormous but it looked nicer online, almost seemed institutional when we were in it. Guess it has to accomodate the large amount of visitors during the summer months. I really don't like to say anything negative and we had a great stay when we were there, but needed to mention these couple of things. Would recommend staying here for your trip to Yellowstone, makes a great base camp.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank snowgirltwentytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This was a superb place for us, just outside the west gate of Yellowstone.

We stayed for a week in a 1 bed apartment, which had every luxury of home, including a full kitchen with diswasher, and washing machine, and a TV in every room
The bed was very comfortable, and caused us to sleep in, on more than 1 occasion.
The staff at the resort were all extremely helpful, and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The resort was very quiet, and I dont think we heard any other noises, despite the resort being full

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank orbis_non_sufficit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We visited this resort in February 2012. We went with 14 people, so having the kitchen space to cook meals made the trip so much more affordable. It was BEAUTIFUL! Our balcony was across from the Grizzly Discovery Center, and at night we could hear the wolves howling. The place was sparkling clean, had everything you needed in terms of cooking in the kitchen, and was so spacious. We were able to fit all 14 of us comfortably in one room for meals every night and morning. The pool is, of course, overrun with kids, but they have two big hot tubs which was nice after a day of skiing into Yellowstone. I'm not a timeshare member, but given the chance, I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PersonsCAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

I'm just surprised that this is a Wyndham hotel. Normally they provide shampoo and you had to buy it at their gift shop. The bathrooms normally have the spa bath and this one didn't. Still very nice and big. There was a computer room and a pool table. Their was an arcade and a fitness room. You had to wait until 8am to access anything! The pool was nice but irritated my skin!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Samiebirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Visited in October,2011 to this beautiful resort. The staff right off the bat were very considerate and helpful. The resort is clean and nicely furnished and located so close to everything that you don't need to drive much. Would recommend this place to all ages.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dandburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

A timeshare resort that it clean, great staff with extras. Gas grills (would be nice if they had some under a covering was pouring one night, but it was nice to have and they were used)
Nice pool which featured adult only times! Two hot tubs, one was down when we arrived but working the next day. The only negative is they have 2 public computers would suggest a privacy barrier for use or sign in sheet, when the next person comes in to use the chairs to wait are behind you. When we asked the gentleman looking over our shoulder to wait out of the room he refused saying he did not want to loose his turn. Made it very uncomfortable (I think it was his intent so we would be less than our 15 mins). Other places we have stayed have had sign in sheets for start time and whose next. Simple.
Location was perfect, in/out of Yellowstone park.
Only 4 stars because of internet privacy/control lacking and ice maker did not work properly even with several maintenance repairs.

Room Tip: Don't bring wireless laptop or ipad, rooms only have ability to hard wire internet connections.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
743 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
715 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
704 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark West Yellowstone

Property: WorldMark West Yellowstone
Address: 110 Gray Wolf Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Speciality Lodging in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark West Yellowstone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your WorldMark West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
WorldMark West Yellowstone Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing