We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice retreat in residential area.”
Cozy living area with full sofa sleeper
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy living area with full sofa sleeper
Enjoy HD Direct TV, a movie or listen to music from our DVD & CD library Adjoining BR #1 with flat screen, Direct TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
Cozy living area with full sofa sleeper
Enjoy HD Direct TV, a movie or listen to music from our DVD & CD library
Adjoining BR #1 with flat screen, Direct TV
Adjoining BR# 2, full and twin bed
Full Bath, tiled shower, hair dryer, all linens provided
Fly-tying Desk/ Additional eating nook
Dining Bar
Full Kitchen (no dishwasher)
Enjoy the front deck & gas grill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
West Yellowstone, Montana

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2_traveli...
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice retreat in residential area.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very Clean, Well kept, comfortable little cottage.

Pros - Clean; Lots of Pillows, Towels and Blankets; quiet area; Nice Grill;
Plates, baggies for packed lunches; Close to Yellowstone Entrance.

Cons - Parking, Bed in first bedroom

After running into traffic on the way we arrive later than expected. The amazing lady at the hotel front desk kept it open a extra hour to make sure we found the place. Got checked in and found the house. (I would really like to see a sign near the Blue Cloud House directing you) First impression - clean comfortable little place. :-) This house is in a residential neighborhood so you are away from the craziness of down town but is within a mile of everything. All the neighbors we talked to were very friendly. House had EVERYTHING you could need for a week exploring Yellowstone. Best part was they even had paper products you could use for packing lunches. We used the Grill and it is direct plumbed to the gas so no worries about having enough gas. Only thing we found negative was the bed in the first bedroom. The memory foam topper was nice but needs a new mattress under it. Spent most the week very close to my hubby. If it was replaced I would easily give this five stars. We also thought the parking was just a little confusing. If you left a little space behind the trash can that would be great.

All and All we very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend anyone to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Paper Products for Lunches a total unexpected surprise.
Liked least: Bed in First bedroom need a new mattress.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
Thank you for your positive comments! We apologize for the mattress, it was on order to be replaced (we don't have a mattress store in west Yellowstone!) and it was delivered shortly after your stay. We tried to temporarily improve it with the topper. Much to my surprise when we replaced the mattress set we found that the bed support frame was broken! That has also been replaced. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, the coziness of the Cabin, and the quiet,convenient location in West Yellowstone. Thanks again for your comments, we appreciate them. Come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim W
Cypress Mill, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Description is NOT accurate. When you sit on your deck, you are looking at shantytown and have to listen to the neighbor kids ride bikes though the alley screaming in foreign languages at the dogs. Speaking of dogs, don't let your kids out of the house alone. A white mix dog cornered my kids. I had to run the dog off, but he kept coming back around for the duration of our stay. In shantytown they do not turn their motorcycles or loud pickups off for the duration of their stay. I sat on the deck and listened to a dirt bike idle for close to 30 minutes. Management was ok and the cabin interior was ok. If you just want a place to sleep and not have a view or be able to go outside and enjoy yourself and the surrounding beauty...this is your place.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Leaving
Liked least: Scenery/Wifi that didn't work.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
I am sorry you felt the description was inaccurate. The listing clearly states that the property is in a residential area of town. Children and sometimes dogs are a part of most residential areas. I checked with my managers to see if you contacted them for assistance and they indicated you had not. Perhaps they could have assisted with the neighbors and the other issues you had. Thank you for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SprFamily
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt misled upon arrival”
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

From the picture and description we were expecting a small, private, well kept cabin in the woods. Although it was well kept in some areas it was in general very disappointing. They picked a very misleading angle to take the outside picture. I wish I could post more accurate pictures and anyone considering staying here should ask for a picture looking out the front door. The cabin sits on an poorly maintained alley with no privacy at all. No mountain views as the description states. The nearest neighbor is 20 ft from the front door. The inside is fairly well kept with the major exception of the beds which are worse(and louder) then any we have stayed on. I understand trying to market the property but the description in my opinion is dis-honest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Family Room Comfort
Liked least: Beds and location
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
We apologize if you felt misled. The photo is of the front of the cabin. The property descriptions states that the property is in a residential area in town, and does not infer that it is a secluded cabin in the woods. We do appreciate the feed back, and suggest that potential guests read the listing information completely. By far and away our guests are very satisfied and pleased with Cabin in the Sky.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theresar2...
Jacksonville, fl
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Quiet place for family of 5 to stay.”
Reviewed 30 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Quiet town, close to everything. Kitchen had everything and more. The only thing I didnt know is that adjoining bedroom meant that you had to walk through one bedroom to get to another. This was only akward because the main bedroom was my In-laws room. If that situation doesnt bother you then it will be fine. Grill was great. You can sit outside early in the morning but all other times in Yellowstone you will need bugspray.

Loved that they had games, books and movies for us to use if needed. This is a very convenient and comfortable place.

Thanks, Theresa

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. Though already noted in the listing, we have made revisions to note in several places that the bedroom is adjoining. We're happy you enjoyed your stay at Cabin in the Sky.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing