We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owner/Mgr said my complaint was "Absolute Nonsense"”

Yellowstone Economy Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yellowstone Economy Apartments
lapwai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Owner/Mgr said my complaint was "Absolute Nonsense"”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Owner/Mgr said my complaints regarding this property were "Absolute nonsense". I ABSOLUTELY would not recommend this property. I did not feel safe, windows did not lock, felt isolated, sofa bed broken, poor lighting, had to park away from the facility in a vacant lot with no lighting. Rooms were not clean. My rcommendation to desperate West Yellowstone travelers -- don't give up looking for a room. I had family members find more than adequate and clean motels as late as a week before coming to W.Yellowstone. The Manager of this facility is rude and money oriented. This establishment has no integrity and is dishonest. From my first contact with this facility, alot of Red Flags went up. I would never recommend this place to anyone and my overall rating would be "0"...!!!!!!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank georgia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    3
    1
    7
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We had a reservation in this place and our parties we're split because some were coming from Los Angeles and some from San Fo. The party from San Fo didn't make it on the day of check-in because their flight was delayed. So, only the LA party could check in. To make matters worse, it was the San Fo party who booked the reservation. Now, we tell the owner this and instead of trying to help out matters, he acts rude and brash and so uneducated and says that he doesn't care if the other parties flight got delayed. He said that he would not honor the reservation unless we pay again. Keep in mind that this reservation had already been paid for. We refuse to pay again for something thats already been paid for and he starts cussing and swearing at my wife. This guys brit and I should have smacked him but I was educated enough not to stoop down to his level. It comes out he's well known in this town of West Yellowstone as the worst motel owner in town. No one likes him because of his attitude. Needless to say, we ended up staying in another place with much better owners and we placed the payment to this establishment on hold because of this incident. Take it from me. Stay away from this place or you'll regret your vacation!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Yellowstone hotels

Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed one week at the accommodations last July. You have to pick up the key at a pizeeria, get some directions and the closer you get to the accommodation the more unhappy you feel abou it. The accommodation is a row of 6 to 7 appartments wih a horrible view. The houses are dusty and smell. The good thing is that we had a living room/open kitchen, bedroom and a bathroom. So it was spacious enough. The interiour is old (probably from the 70s). The other good thing is that it´s close to the park (but all accommodations in West Yellowstone are). The walls are thin, and as our bedroom was next to our (noisy) neighboors´ living room it was not very pleasant. There were people painting the exterior of the appartment block, but it´s the inside that´s really bad.

It´s too bad that we paid $145 per night for this accommodations. I would suggest you go to another place, even when you have to pay a bit more.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nonardus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capitola
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

This place came up when my friend and I were looking for a youth hostel to stay in near Yellowstone.We had a long fun exciting day in Yellowstone .We checked in to this "budget hotel " that was listed under youth hostels.It was rundown,smelly,furnished with furniture that was so bad it couldnt even be given away at the Goodwill Store.Out side looked like a trailer park on the bad side of town.We sat down in the "apartment" for about 60 seconds and left.It was so creepy we would of been better off sleeping in our car.We lost money on this but a good lesson was learned.If you want to stay in a youth hostel make sure it is a bonified youth hostel and not a dump.We easily found a nice hotel in town that was clean and centrally locatedand a good value.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gingerprn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

During our summer holiday we spent 4 nights in this property due to the convenience of staying near the entrance of the Yellowstone National Park. Found this property through hostelworld.com, a fantastic budget lodging searcher, and selected it.
Our first issue was into finding the so called reception since in the address displayed in the reservation there was nothing but some sort of old building with numbered doors. Nobody around and no signs whatsoever. Finally, at the very end of the reservation it was stated that we should address to a pizzeria all the way across the city that made the functions of reception.
We chose a studio room and the room was tiny, including a kitchenette, a bed and a small bathroom. Sheets and blankets were old, dusty and full of holes. Plates, pans and cuttlery had been used and not cleaned (quite disgusting!). The location is also bad, far from any restaurant.
The good points is that there is internet for free and the place is cheap. However, after seeing the vast number of options in the town (more than 80 motels are there clustered), we would recommend finding a better place more in the center of the town.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cristian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn West Yellowstone
Days Inn West Yellowstone
#26 of 39 in West Yellowstone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#3 of 7 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tao's Inn
Tao's Inn
#2 of 7 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Economy Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Economy Apartments

Property: Yellowstone Economy Apartments
Address: 215 Hayden Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 36 Speciality Lodging in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Yellowstone Economy Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Economy Apartments West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing