We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Service and great ice cream” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arrowleaf Ice Cream Parlor

Arrowleaf Ice Cream Parlor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open later during summer. Great ice cream Come visit our new yogert bar YUM!!!
Seattle
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service and great ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We recently visited YNP and stopped at this place based on previous review. The owner was really nice and courteous. Ice cream serving was huge and tasted good! I'd go back to this place again and again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SweetnessinSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    42
    16
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stopped for ice cream. I was searching for hand-dipped ice cream but the owner explained they blend these ice cream "patties" with any flavor/topping you want, so we gave it a try. I tried cookie dough, husband tried pumpkin pie, and each was delicious and creamy. Everyone here was very friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Silverlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great ice cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We bought ice cream here on our recent trip to YNP. The ice cream was great (one of the best I ever tasted), and the service was great. A little pricey but definitely worth it. The owner was very friendly and courteous, which adds to the five stars.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Guaping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great locally sourced food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Four of us stopped for a bite to eat on our way to Yellowstone. Two of us had ice cream; the other two, a meal. The hamburger was truly a fresh, hand shaped pattie on a ciabatta roll. Juicy, generous, delicious. The fries were tasty with a crunchy coating. The BLT was made with thick, meaty bacon on a ciabatta roll. The ice cream was freshly blended with flavors on the spot. The ice cream is from Salt Lake City. Though I am a Wilcoxen's fan, the vanilla ice cream blended with pistachio flavor and nuts was yummy. It was on a brownie, which was like a frozen square of fudge. Couldn't cut it with my spoon so I pulled it out. The fudge sauce was very good. The lemon chiffon ice cream was equally delicious. The ice team is like a soft serve but slow to melt, and you are not left with a pool of melted cream. Well worth the visit. The staff were extremely friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank celtslavozarkwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Stop for ice cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We did not try the food here, but we both had ice cream. We both got their sundaes and they were fabulous. I got huckleberry ice cream at many different locations this summer, but this had to be the best. I got the huckleberry sundae and it was amazing! Their homemade huckleberry sauce is out of this world! Make sure you stop in!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trvlbug99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arrowleaf Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

West Yellowstone, MT
West Yellowstone, MT
 
West Yellowstone, MT
West Yellowstone, MT
 
West Yellowstone, MT
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Arrowleaf Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing