We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing ice cream!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arrowleaf Ice Cream Parlor

Arrowleaf Ice Cream Parlor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open later during summer. Great ice cream Come visit our new yogert bar YUM!!!
Lolo, MT
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing ice cream!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We visited here a couple days ago after a day in the park and were not disappointed!! There is a HUGE selection of flavors, candies and fruits to blend into the ice cream selection of your choice... We had to go for the huckleberry and it was incredible!! LOVED this place!! Can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
Thank MariahandBrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    42
    16
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Positive family environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Best veggie burger in had in town so far. They are nice people but most of the food is previously frozen or comes from a bag to the fryer. But it's also cheap so weigh your priorities. All the ice cream is great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Unknown_hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IF ID
Level Contributor
144 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Delicious Frozen Yogurt and Ice Cream But Very Slow Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Whenever we're in West Yellowstone we stop at the Arrowleaf Ice Cream & Grill for a frozen yogurt prepared with the additions that we enjoy. Their servings are very good and worth the stop.

What we have learned based upon several vists here is if there are more than a few customers inside, the wait for your order to be served is horrendous. The preparation area and equipment that they use are terribly insufficient to serve customers promptly despite the efforts of the hard working employees they have.

Our rule of thumb based upon our last few experiences there (the most recent 05/24/14) is to avoid ordering if they have many customers and to go somewhere else.

The lengthy wait times are what drove my overall review scores from excellent to average.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 756brianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
190 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Bison Burger!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Very friendly, pleasant service. High quality food. Delicious bison burgers. Excellent ice cream.
We'll be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AboveEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“had to try the huckleberry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stopped in after a barbeque dinner to share the huckleberry ice cream. A unique way to create most any flavor. Had no idea it was actually a softserve type ice cream that was created based on the desired flavor.
Wish we had this place closer to home.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Naniepoppie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arrowleaf Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

West Yellowstone, MT
West Yellowstone, MT
 
West Yellowstone, MT
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Arrowleaf Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing