We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“West Yellowstone fly fishing trip”
Absaroka Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Absaroka Cabin
Absaoka South Deck Spacious great room to accommodate the largest of groups
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Absaroka Cabin
Absaoka South Deck
Spacious great room to accommodate the largest of groups
Plenty of dining seating to compliment the fully stocked kitchen
1 of 3 full bathrooms
Med/Entry room for great storage of gear
1 of 6 bedrooms with single queen bed, main floor
2 of 6 bedrooms with single queen bed, main floor
3 of 6 bedrooms with 1 queen and 1 double bed, 2nd floor
4 of 6 bedrooms with single queen bed, 2nd floor
5 of 6 bedrooms with single queen bed, 2nd floor
6 of 6 bedrooms with single queen bed, 2nd floor
2 of 2 full bathrooms, 2nd floor
Loft area with 3 twin beds, (1-rollaway)
Absaroka's North Deck
Great snowmobiling access
Winter Wonderland
Absaroka Cabin visitor
Blue Ribbon Trout Streams and Lakes
Unmatched Snowmobiling
Great wildlife viewing
Summer Events
Incredible Views
Great Destinations Outside of Yellowstone
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
West Yellowstone, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jeff k
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“West Yellowstone fly fishing trip”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Late September cabin stay was perfect. Cabins are well appointed and maintained. Very accessible to West Yellowstone and YNP. And Jeff & Oly were great hosts and helpful the entire time. In a single word, perfect. 5-stars!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdupriest
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
1 review
“Spacious house for a big family”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a gathering of up to 14 people in the Absaroka cabin. The location is great since you are close to the middle of Yellowstone Park when you enter it and walking distance to groceries, shopping and attractions. it exceeded out expectations. The home has all the amenities you need and plenty of room to spread out so you you can have time to yourself and also gather the whole family together for activities and meals. We prepared our breakfast and dinners in the house and were able to pack up lunches everyday for Yellowstone. We used the fire pit several times for camp fires. We would recommend the Absaroka Cabin for any large family gatherings! Thanks Jeff and Oly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti C
Escondido
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cabin, Great Location”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were in West Yellowstone, Montana, last year, and we knew we were going to be back with a group of 9 people this year, so we checked out some cabins. We were lucky to find Cabins West! We stayed in the Absaroka Cabin, which sleeps 17 people, so with only 9 people, there was plenty of room. It has 6 bedrooms, a loft, and 3 bathrooms. Large living room with a big screen TV, with a bookcase full of DVD and VHS movies, and even games. A nice fireplace, big dining room and full kitchen. Came with a washer/dryer and barbecue. The cabin is just blocks away from the west entrance to Yellowstone, and close to shopping and restaurants. We would highly recommend Cabins West, and we look forward to staying there again some time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stallings...
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Family Vacation Cabin”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family of 14 spent a week at Yellowstone National Park and used the cabin as our base. The cabin was clean, well supplied, and had wonderful common areas where we could hang out together. We were surprised to have a pay-per-load laundry, but appreciative of a laundry on site. Jeff went above and beyond as our host. He provided charcoal for a cookout and turned on the A/C when the temps got too warm. He responded immediately to any and all concerns. The bedrooms were small, but clean and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully supplied kitchen, large common areas for a big family gathering
Liked least: pay-per-load laundry
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainCo...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Perfect place for our family. Great location to have as a base location for Yellowstone. Jeff was friendly and helpful. So easy to work with.Can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Z
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Best kept lodging secret in West Yellowstone”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Jeff and Oli do an absolutely amazing job of making you feel welcome in there homes. They call them cabins but truly the experience you will have staying with them will be more like your staying in a "homey" environment. They are located in an ideal location for shopping around town, exploring Yellowstone, fishing, hiking or snowmobiling. They have a plethora of knowledge regarding the area and are there if you need them. My group and I have stayed with them twice and I'm booking there again for our next trip. Don't hesitate with these folks staying here is well worth it!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Having to leave!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmahlum
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
“Our Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in February 2015

We visit West Yellowstone to snowmobile for many years and our group has always stayed with Jeff and Oly. The reason - the Cabin is great! Jeff and Oly are great! Everything is always clean and well maintained. The living room and kitchen is huge and great for accommodating large groups with plenty of room to spare. Jeff is always extremely accommodating and helpful to us. My opinion, You will not find better accommodations or better owners in West Yellowstone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing