We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Wonderful home”
5.0 of 5 bubbles

Review of West of West Lodge

West of West has a big covered porch for grilling, dining and visiting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
West of West has a big covered porch for grilling, dining and visiting
The big covered deck is a great spot for outdoor meals and visiting Outdoor dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
30 reviews
West of West has a big covered porch for grilling, dining and visiting
The big covered deck is a great spot for outdoor meals and visiting
Outdoor dining
More seating on the deck
Moose cow and her two calves in the neighborhood
Bull Moose
Living room with comfortable seating
There is a gas stove to make the living room a cozy gathering spot after a day of adventures
The living room has double doors to the big covered porch
Nice furnishings throughout the home
The dining table can seat ten and the adjacent bar seats another three
Custom cabinetry and a great view into the aspen grove
A fully equipped kitchen to prepare your meals
The main floor has one bedroom with a queen bed and a bath in the hall
All of the beds are hand made - either salvaged barn wood or log
The main floor bath with a large, walk-in shower
A view of the living area from the stairway
One of the upstairs bedrooms with a queen bed and a woodsy view
The adjoining full bathroom
Tub and shower combo
Another upstairs bedroom with two comfy twin beds
The master bedroom has a king bed and private bath
The master bath has a tub and shower
Upstairs tv room with a pull out sofa
Plenty of kids videos and toys
Your master bedroom sitting area
We get plenty of snow here in the wintertime!
Winter fun in front of the lodge
A cozy winter retreat
View of the Continental Divide from the master bed, and from the living room and front porch.
Your view of the Continental Divide and Lionhead Mountain
It's just 2 miles to the Continental Divide and Idaho border at Targhee Pass
A BBQ grill is on the back porch
This forest service trail system is great for hiking and biking in summer and is groomed for snowmobiling in winter
Here's your access to hiking trails-just a five minute walk from the house
When the aspen trees leaf out in summer the lodge becomes a nice private retreat
Enjoy breakfast at the kitchen bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
Studio, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West Yellowstone, Montana

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rick Hughes
Madagascar
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2013
Wow, thank you Rick for your nice review of your time at West of West. We're thrilled that your family had such a nice stay at the home and that you enjoyed your tour days with Greater Yellowstone Guides. We hope that you'll visit us again someday, at this or one of the other homes that we manage.

Best - Suzy Hall
Owner, Mountain Home - Montana Vacation Rentals
Manager, Greater Yellowstone Guides
www.mountain-home.com
www.greateryellowstoneguides.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Helena Montana
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Bluffdale
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The Cothrun Clan
Utah
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ruth
WA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2012
Hello Ruth -

We're glad you had a good time at West of West, and thank you for your helpful comments. You'll be happy to hear that we are now mowing around the house - so your pups can roam in comfort! As you know, the home is new and we have been reseeding with wildflowers and native grasses to get as much "nature" back onto the property as possible. Now that the native plants have established themselves, we've started mowing a lawn area off the south deck. Thanks again for your comments and we hope you come back to visit again!

- Suzy Hall
Owner of Mountain Home - Montana Vacation Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mandemhamm
CT
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
J. Smeton
GA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jun 2012
Hello Mr. Smeton -

Thank you for your kind words about your summer stay at West of West. You (and other guests) will be happy to find that we have replaced the temporary boardwalk access from the driveway to the house, with a permanent, solid boardwalk with a good railing and no BIG first step to negotiate. Again, thanks for your feedback, and we hope that you will come stay with us again, either here or at another of the homes that we offer.

Best - Suzy Hall
Owner, Mountain Home - Montana Vacation Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18777559054
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing