We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”
Review of Bear Country Burrito Company - CLOSED

Bear Country Burrito Company
Price range: US$1 - US$11
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Description: We have changed from Bear Country Bake Shop to Bear Country Burrito Company...We serve a bar-style menu of burrito's, taco's, nacho's & more. We still have sweet goodies including our home-made cinnamon rolls and cookies. Our meats choices include both shredded and ground beef, shredded pork, fire roasted chicken and bear battered Haddock (white, mild fish). They are all fantastic choices!!
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We wanted a light lunch that would be interesting and the made-to-order Mexican specialties hit the spot. Being able to choose how the food was made gave it a special touch. As we ate our taco and burrito, the owner, Jaime had time to chat with us about living in West Yellowstone. The person-to-person exchange gave us a much better picture of life in an area of the country that is totally different from ours. Knowing we were leaving the next morning, she gave us a tasty cinammon roll for the road as a gift. I hope they do well with their restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good food mood!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Work in the park and most of us go tothe taco bus, we wanted to try out somewhere else and ended up there. Definitely not disappointed!! Great service, very hefty meal for a good price and we all really enjoyed the atmosphere. Would and have recommended to anyone who's asked.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dimps21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enter at your own risk”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I at at bear country burrito company august 29. U cannot sit and eat and enjoy The chairs are uncomfortable. The cooks were not wearing hair nets. I found hair in my food. Could not even finish. Would not recomend. And will never eat their again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank christinabell56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Value, Tasty, Great service”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Wonderful for lunch or dinner. Healthy, quick, really filling burritos or tacos. You can add rice & beans & drink for $3 or just go with the burrito (or taco). We LOVED the fish burrito supreme. Delicious - really filling and only about $7 if you choose not to get the rice/beans added. Staff were warm and welcoming & we were in and out in 20minutes. Would definitely recommend. They do a kids meal which was enough for our 2 young kids to share.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TraveLustR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We go back over & over again!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

You can order off the menu or build your own burrito or taco! Beautiful atmosphere and awesome staff!!! This place is a MUST for lunch or dinner! The owners Danny & Jamie are awesome people!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stimpson52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bear Country Burrito Company also viewed

 
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing