We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burritos, Great Price, Great Service”

Bear Country Burrito Company
Price range: US$1 - US$11
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Description: We have changed from Bear Country Bake Shop to Bear Country Burrito Company...We serve a bar-style menu of burrito's, taco's, nacho's & more. We still have sweet goodies including our home-made cinnamon rolls and cookies. Our meats choices include both shredded and ground beef, shredded pork, fire roasted chicken and bear battered Haddock (white, mild fish). They are all fantastic choices!!
West Yellowstone
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Burritos, Great Price, Great Service”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I am a local, and love this place. It was a great idea for the owners to make the change to burritos. It is a great meal for an excellent price. I love that I can watch them make it and adjust the quantities and 'heat'! The people who work there are always friendly and helpful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
196 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Yummy Burritos”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This cute little place used to be a bakery and it still looks like one. You order from the counter, they make it right in front of you, then you take your meal into a little dining area. The burritos come in 11 or 12-inch sizes and they also offer soft tacos. Deluxe version comes with extra fillings. They're using mostly fresh and a few pre-packaged ingredients (like shredded cheese), but the end result is still good. Very tasty and I was definitely full after the meal. We would have returned if we were staying longer. The two ladies running the place are friendly and seem to really care about the quality of their food and service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NVJudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We wanted a light lunch that would be interesting and the made-to-order Mexican specialties hit the spot. Being able to choose how the food was made gave it a special touch. As we ate our taco and burrito, the owner, Jaime had time to chat with us about living in West Yellowstone. The person-to-person exchange gave us a much better picture of life in an area of the country that is totally different from ours. Knowing we were leaving the next morning, she gave us a tasty cinammon roll for the road as a gift. I hope they do well with their restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Good food mood!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Work in the park and most of us go tothe taco bus, we wanted to try out somewhere else and ended up there. Definitely not disappointed!! Great service, very hefty meal for a good price and we all really enjoyed the atmosphere. Would and have recommended to anyone who's asked.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dimps21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enter at your own risk”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I at at bear country burrito company august 29. U cannot sit and eat and enjoy The chairs are uncomfortable. The cooks were not wearing hair nets. I found hair in my food. Could not even finish. Would not recomend. And will never eat their again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank christinabell56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bear Country Burrito Company also viewed

 
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Bear Country Burrito Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing