We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful ride!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Diamond P Ranch

The Diamond P Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guided horseback riding on beautiful mountain trails through the Gallatin National Forest in Yellowstone Country. Ride to the Continental Divide trail and see views of 3 states, Montana, Idaho, and Wyoming and Yellowstone National Park. Rides for all ages and sizes on sure footed and well mannered horses. Open Memorial Day weekend to Sept. 30 each year. 3 ride choices each day with one ride choice on Sunday. We have been guiding rides since 1953. It will be the highlight of your Yellowstone vacation.
Sumrall, Mississippi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful ride!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3 hour morning ride. Zane was our guide and was great! The horses all has pleasant dispositions and did their job well. The scenery was spectacular. Best trail ride we've ever taken!!

Helpful?
Thank Bstrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    16
    8
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a great place to go for a trail ride and see a beautiful part of the Montana skyline. They take good care of their horses, who all have terrific personalities and dispositions. The trails were well maintained, yet not boring and the scenery was fabulous. Guides and owners were fabulous - and so very helpful. I can't think of anything but good stuff. I'll miss Waffles terribly! Wish I could take him back to FL with me. Good job Zane! You were a terrific guide.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank vacationisgr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A real cowboy experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is so far the best horseback riding experience for our family , we all enjoyed very much , from the arrival at the ranch until we left . they have a lots of horses , with different choices for first timers or skilled ones , the guides resemble real cowboys and cowgirls , they know what they are doing , helping everyone feel ok and enjoy the ride . prices are fair and worth , the trails are breathtaking , you go up and down through wooded areas , little rivers , grasslands , enjoying the majestic outdoor of Montana

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natureismybelief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes, Washington
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic day at Diamond P Ranch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

What a wonderful experience out horseback riding after many years. Could not ask for a friendlier and relaxed riding ranch. We were greeted by Bri, our guide, and she explained what we needed to do before our ride, Next I met one of the ranchhands and he too was very informative about the ranch and how much he enjoyed working there. The attitudes of everyone was very impressive.

Bri, the guide with our group, was informative and engaging. She explained the areas in which we rode, stopped to take pictures of the group, and kept that big infectious smile the entire ride.

We met the owner after we returned from our ride. Have him tell you about the history of the ranch. Very interesting.
He loves what he and his family are doing and that is reflected in the ranch hands, the well kept horses, and the overall atmosphere of the ranch. We are a great time. Will do it again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank boopbrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Darn smart pretty cowgirls and owners are genuinely nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

I have been horseback riding many times but Diamond P gives you the total experience! The owners (Portmans) are charming hard working folks. Bree was intelligent, informative and a real charmer. The horses were obedient and customized for the riders (never saw kids more incredibly excited about their rides) great experience only wish Diamond P had cabins. We would have stayed their all week for sure and indulge in those Rex Portman sourdough pancakes every day! See ya next season Ms Bambi, Rex, Bree, Kim, Dustin, Scout and Lefty(my horse) Continental Divide was awe inspiring!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CW C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Diamond P Ranch also viewed

 

Been to The Diamond P Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing