We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2013

The folks at Kelly Inn are very friendly. The rooms are large. We had a room with two queen size beds, a dresser and a table and chairs. The price was right at $109/night. Breakfast is included. The rooms have a microwave, TV,refrigerator and typical hotel amenities. The hotel is pet friendly with no extra charge. There is an indoor swimming pool. The hotel is in a quiet area, off the main drag, but is one of the closest hotels to the Yellowstone Park entrance. Shops are nearby as are restaurants, museums, visitor centers. We stayed 5 nights and should we return to the area, we will stay again.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a pet, be sure to state this when making a reservation as dogs are not all...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bumihills2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and would choose us again on future visits. As pet owners ourselves, we do enjoy meeting all of the pet owners who choose to stay with us. All of our first and second floor rooms are open to registered pets but because some guests have allergies and prefer a room where no pet has been, we must restrict pets from our third floor. Because of this, we recommend that all guests traveling with pets call the hotel directly far in advance to make their reservations so that they can be assured a first or second floor room before they are sold out. Most pet owners request our first floor rooms that have an additional outside door which makes it very convenient for those early or late pet walks. If you have the opportunity to return to Yellowstone again please give us a call and we'll do our best to reserve the room of your choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
There are newer reviews for Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

568 - 574 of 981 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013

The last couple weeks we have had to stay at the kelly Inn because of our trip to the unexpected funeral of my mother. On the way back, they were amazingly helpful maybe because they knew what we were going through. When we left, we got down the road about 100 miles and realized that we had left a plant behind that was from my mom's funeral. Since my brother will be going through there in a couple of weeks, they told me they would take care of it until he comes and picks it up. Thank you to everyone at the Kelly Inn for making this miserable experience a little bit easier

Room Tip: upgrade to a double king for $10 more.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidosman2363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We were sorry to hear of your loss and hope that your stay with us provided some comfort during such a difficult time. We were quite happy to accommodate your request. For protection, your plant is currently being cared for in our manager's office with a note attached with your brother's retrieval date. It brightens up the office so well that we may go buy some potted plants to decorate our office after your brother picks it up. We hope you all may return some day in happier circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Had originally booked this hotel for one night but on arrival decided to see if we could extend our stay to 2 nights, Heidi was very helpful and extended our stay without any fuss.
The room was extremely clean and furnished with wood furniture and pictures of various animals adorned the walls.
The breakfast was great with hot items such as omelettes and corned beef hash as well as a pancake making machine which I never got round to using, also included were fruit and yogurts as well as fruit juice and coffee.
All the staff we encountered were very polite and helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to family or friends if they were heading to the area.
An excellent hotel at a excellent price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugs100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent visit. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us after traveling do far. Luckily we had rooms available while you were here to extend your stay. A few days later we were totally sold out which is not uncommon for most of the summer season. For anyone traveling so far to visit Yellowstone we recommend at least three days to see the entire park since it is over 2 million acres and hundreds of miles of roads. However, our front desk staff is always willing to provide assistance in directing guests to the most popular sites with the quickest routes when a shorter stay is all that is possible. We hope that you will have the opportunity to return some day and will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This out third trip to West Yellowstone to cross country ski. The last two times we were able to go intro the winter lodge in the park. This time we could not get up there there until the lodge was closed. We stayed the better part of a week at Kelly's in one of their suites. The room was spacious, clean and quiet.

The staff was very friendly and recovered a money belt I dropped on the stairs. There was a microwave and small refrigerstor in the room.

Breakfast was fairly good with a pancake maker and boiled eggs on the counter.

Some dishes and silverware in the room would have given it a higher rating.

We would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite it is not expensive
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcoman34145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us this year and would choose to stay with us again. As you mentioned, our suites represent an excellent value for those guests who visit in winter and reserve them in advance. We provide those mini refrigerators and microwaves in every guest room but unfortunately, since we do not have a restaurant with commercial dishwashers, we can not provide permanent dinnerware for use anywhere in the hotel. However, the disposable dinnerware used for our breakfast service is always available at the front desk upon request at any time for any guest's needs.

We were so glad that one of our employees discovered your travel pouch on the stairs before someone else picked it up and looked inside. Based on the amount of money inside with no identification it is quite likely that it might not have been turned in. Since the loss was not reported to the front desk or the local police we had a difficult task tracking down the owner. We were relieved that you had not checked out and were able to spot one of the many signs we posted all around the hotel in an attempt to locate the owner as discreetly as possible.

The employee who turned it in to us was very appreciative of your generosity and recognition of their efforts. We are very fortunate to have such a great staff of employees whose dedication and professionalism have helped us become one of the most popular hotels for returning guests in the Yellowstone area. We hope that you will become one of our many returning guests and will choose to stay with us again on your next Yellowstone adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Stayed two nights with our family of four. Two roomy king beds in room were extremely comfortable with fresh bedding. Frig and microwave in room were convenient. Hot breakfast was basic but perfect to get us on our way for our snowcoach trips into Yellowstone Park. Staff was very friendly. Lounge area recently renovated with beautiful stone fireplace....staff indicated plans are to renovate lobby and food service area as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

My mom and I travelled from Jackson to West Yellowstone for a snowcoach trip and stayed at the Kelly Inn for two nights. The staff was incredibly friendly and the facilities were nice (extremely comfortable beds).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent snow coach tour of the park. We appreciate so much continued support from all our neighbors in Jackson and hope to see you often in the future. Thanks for adding to our extensive list of reviews so that others who are not as familiar with our hotel can make an informed lodging decision when visiting Yellowstone for the first time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed in WYellowstone one night. This hotel is ok but we wouldn't stay there again. We were so tired from all the activities of the day and every time a car drove up outside, we could hear the doors slam and the people talking. We heard this most of the night since we go to bed pretty early. We would probably just visit WYellowstone again just for Wild West Pizza and move on to another place to stay. Not worth the price we paid for the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEK2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments about your visit to West Yellowstone last September. We're sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the outside parking lot noise. You didn't mention if you were in a first floor room or had your window open for you to be disturbed by such normal activity from outside. It would certainly not be unusual for a very light sleeper to choose to turn off the AC unit and open the window in September's mild weather. We apologize that you didn't sleep well. Though our rooms are constructed with 6 inch thick walls with sound blanket insulation, unfortunately the windows and doors do have limitations as a sound barrier.

For extremely light sleepers who are looking for the most economical lodging choice we recommend checking the TripAdvisor reviews for some of the small motor motels in town. They are generally built of concrete block on one level and have fewer rooms with far less guest traffic noise. Although they don't offer many amenities, most are clean, very economical and usually offer the quietest options of any lodging choice. These might present a more favorable option than spending the day in Yellowstone, having dinner and then moving on. Since it is at least a hundred miles and an hour and a half drive to the nearest major town that offers other lodging options most people find that West Yellowstone is the most logical place to spend the night. If you should return to visit Yellowstone in the future just give us a call and we'll be glad to recommend some other local lodging options that might be a better fit for your budget and your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
742 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
752 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#13 of 39 in West Yellowstone
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Inn West Yellowstone

Address: 104 S Canyon St, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9556
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#6 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range: £79 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kelly Inn West Yellowstone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Kelly Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Kelly Hotel West Yellowstone
Kelly West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing