We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Western Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We have been staying in West Yellowstone every October for the past 20 years...and the Kelly Inn is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed at. The rooms are extremely quiet and comfortable with plenty of room for our fishing gear...and the beds were fabulous - never had such a restful sleep on the road. The innkeepers Don and Sally couldn't have been nicer and all the staff extremely helpful...plus a great breakfast each morning. Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We appreciate that you keep coming back to our hotel and will strive to continue to earn your long term business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (983)
There are newer reviews for Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

499 - 505 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

I have stayed in several hotels in and around Yellowstone and this is the best. It is clean, the rooms are well furnished and in the space they have a very good breakfast is provided. The front desk is most helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Robert B. Gollance, M.D.

Room Tip: did not use fitness center
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbgollance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit. It is very meaningful for us to judge how well we are performing by reading reviews from those who have had actual experiences at many other hotels in the area and would prefer to stay with us. We appreciate that you made the effort to let us know personally and took the time to submit a review to let others know as well. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

in a land where everything is expensive kelly inn is a diamond in the rough. They have THE BEST breakfast buffet complete with waffles sausage gravy juice eggs etc. The rooms are clean and huge. We looked out our window to see a carve bear looking back at us. Cute. one block off the main drag. great location. too bad we were too tired to enjoy the pool. great stay Thanks kelly inn. you Rock. We look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: We have been on the second floor twice. They have an elevator. The desk was very helpful and have...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickwieser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us a second time. The greatest compliment that any hotel can hope to achieve is when guests choose to stay with them again on return visits. We promise that we will never take that loyalty for granted and will strive to continue to earn your repeat business for many years to come. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us as well as others that may be planning their first trip to Yellowstone and considering the many lodging options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Used the Kelly Inn on the advice of others in Tripadvisor and was not disappointed. Even in making reservations and then changes to the reservations, the staff was friendly and helpful. Upon arrival we found the staff to be bubbly with enthusiasm and particularly energetic in meeting the needs of our group. The rooms were large and well appointed, and best of all, quiet! The beds were comfortable. The daily cleaning service was excellent. The recommendations of the front desk were spot on for places to eat. The included breakfast, while not perhaps gourmet, was always on time and the food plentiful. The two fellows working the food service went out of their way to serve us and should be commended. The pool and hot tub were large, clean and quite comfortable after a full day in the park. Our whole group would especially like to thank Heidi whose friendly and helpful demeanor was appreciated throughout the stay. I would definitely consider returning.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor was without noise. I believe they may allow pets on the lower floor(s) if so desired.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for the nice comments about our staff members who often go unrecognized for their efforts. We will be sure to share your thoughtful review with our entire staff. Of course we are biased since we see how hard they work every day, but we believe that we have the most genuinely customer friendly staff of people in the entire area and are extremely proud of their efforts. However, their greatest compliment is when they hear it from our guests so we thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Let me start off by saying it was so comfortable I didn't want to leave... for all the travelers, let me say - comfortable beds, lots of puffy pillows with the crispy clean linen spell (like!), nice big flat screen TV, fridge, lodge pole furniture (like!) , a cute little bear peeking in my room from the window (don't worry just a wood sculpture), and air/heat that I could control...need more? Just go there, you will love it!!! Enjoy the park, if you can get yourself to leave the room.

Room Tip: I brought my in-laws that needed handicap accessible rooms - and they were right next to us on the t...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your recent visit. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed all of the features that we have added over the last few years to help set us apart and add to the comfort and convenience of our guests. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Yellowstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We just completed a week's photographic tour of Yellowstone and staged out of the Kelly Inn. It was the perfect place for our needs. The rooms are very spacious and immaculate. The staff are all professional, and exceptionally helpful. A special thanks goes to Heidi who went out of her way to ensure that our group's needs were met. As an example, we departed early for a sunrise shoot and the chef provided breakfast food specifically for our group an hour and a half early. That was customer service well beyond what we could have hoped for! The location of the hotel is close to the west park entrance of the park and within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants, but is located just enough off the main streets to be delightfully quiet. This is a great place.

Room Tip: We had a total of 7 rooms and everyone was pleased with their room. I do not believe there are any b...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mllind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you to the entire group for choosing our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a great time. We enjoyed having your group and hope that you will make a return visit to Yellowstone and will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Such a comfortable room! The Breakfast was okay. It is a nice feature to save money on eating out.Because we know that eating out in a tourist town can get pretty expensive! The staff is really friendly and the rooms are very clean.I would definitely recommend it to my friends!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammyiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We really value our returning guests who choose to stay with us with so many other options to choose from. We hope that we will continue to meet your expectations on every visit and hopefully add a few new touches each year that will keep you coming back. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your most recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
790 reviews
0.1 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
744 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
753 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Inn West Yellowstone

Address: 104 S Canyon St, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9556
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#6 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range: £78 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kelly Inn West Yellowstone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Kelly Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Kelly Hotel West Yellowstone
Kelly West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing