We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My husband and i stayed more than ten days in the Kelly Inn,it was a very nice hotel!!!!The staff made us very welcome.The breakfast every morning was very good.
We are french people and very delighted of our stay in this hotel.The KELLY INN!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms number 10 was very nice and very quiet!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carandnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for choosing us after traveling so far. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and appreciate that you took the time to submit a review and let others know about your experience. We hope you will have an opportunity to return some day and will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

492 - 498 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is our second time staying at the Kelly Inn during a winter vacation. We just came back from having a family vacation there during the week of Christmas and New years. We had 3 rooms with king beds and the rooms were quite large, clean and comfortable. The staff was very kind and accommodating and put out a great breakfast each morning, which we relied on as we would snowmobile all day. The Inn is close to restaurants which you could walk or drive to and we all enjoyed relaxing in the evening in the hot tub and large pool. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your family's stay and for choosing us for a second time. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would choose to stay with us again in the future. That is the greatest compliment we could ask for. We would love to help you make this an annual family event. Give us a call and we'll work out a plan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed over Christmas week for brief time, was very pleased with the location 2 blocks from the entrance to Yellowstone, and close to many restaurants. We had the double King bed room, which was large, comfy, clean and reasonably priced. Great place to stay

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scattershot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thanks for submitting a review of your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to West Yellowstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We reserved three rooms with two kings each, and I was impressed by the size of the room and the reasonable rates. The rooms had microwave and fridge, a table with two chairs, and an upholstery chair and ottoman that we found comfortable. Bathrooms could definitely use updating, but they seemed fairly clean. Staff was excellent and breakfast was decent. I would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank GracieCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and would choose to stay with us again. We appreciate your comments and will add them to our list of priorities for future projects as we continue our goal of constant improvements and updates to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed at the Kelly Inn during August and had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and even helped us find a dog sitter so we could enjoy all of the Park. The rooms were very large and decorated well. The inn is within walking distance of all the restaurants in West Yellowstone as well.

The staff surprised us yesterday (Dec. 17th) when we received a personalized card in the mail, addressed to our dog Maggie, wishing us a great holiday season. This "above and beyond" approach is what makes the Kelly Inn stand out.

Jim, Joy, and Maggie

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for submitting a review of your stay with us last August. Yours is one of many reviews we have received recently from the recipients of the pet Christmas cards that we send out every year. As pet owners ourselves, we get a kick out of sending them but are never sure how they will be received so it is always nice to hear from our guests who appreciate them. Thanks for letting us know and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will bring Maggie back for a return visit some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Very nice property located just outside of park. Very nice (over the Top) continental breakfast. Staff was exceptional, rooms were large and clean. Fire Pit outside is a welcome Bonus. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our new expanded breakfast offerings and our newly completed gas fire pit. We just finished it before the first snows started falling so not many guests had an opportunity to enjoy it before winter set in. We actually created the patio last summer to add additional breakfast seating but a guest suggested that it would also make a great evening gathering spot if we added some heat and flames. The tall dancing flames really lit up the front of the hotel and created a festive mood. We're looking forward to it getting a great deal more use this coming year. It was received so well that we decided to create another seating section on our back patio with a park style charcoal Bar-B-Que grill for family cook outs. The reviews and ideas submitted by our guests help us to find ways to keep making improvements every year to continue earning their repeat business. Thanks for letting us know that our efforts are appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Thank you so much for sending our border collie Sasha a Christmas Card :) we thought that was pretty cool. We love staying with you guys, everyone always so friendly and the motel is always clean. Thanks again

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebraLaTray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Unfortunately since many hotels in the area do not allow pets, we have made an effort to create an environment where pet owners can feel comfortable bringing their four legged family members along without creating issues for those who may not be as receptive or have allergies to pets. As you probably noticed, we maintain our third floor as pet free and offer first floor rooms with additional outside entrances which are preferred by pet owners. As pet owners ourselves, we keep a jar of treats on hand at all times and started creating a list of our guest's pet names and addresses a few years ago so we could send them Christmas cards just to let them know that we appreciate them and hope that they come back too. We're glad to hear that you got a kick out of it.. Thanks for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
805 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
778 reviews
0.1 mi away
Three Bear Lodge
Three Bear Lodge
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#29 of 39 in West Yellowstone
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Inn West Yellowstone

Address: 104 S Canyon St, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9556
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#6 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range: £74 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kelly Inn West Yellowstone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Kelly Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Kelly Hotel West Yellowstone
Kelly West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing