We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge room. Nice amenities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We (hubby, 2 kiddos & I) stayed in a 2 king room which was very large and nice. Bathroom was adequately clean (white grout is a no-no IMO). Great pool which we had to ourselves for nearly our entire swim. Soup & hot cocoa in the evening is a nice touch. Breakfast was good - quite a bit of variety. Note that the first floor rooms open to the hall AND outside. That may be a preferred convenience for some but paranoids like me prefer to worry about only one point of entry. Beds were comfy & clean. Fridge & microwave in the room is awesome for families or longer stays. My child said it was the best hotel room ever & didn't want to leave.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank goteamblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Since you are from Bozeman we hope you will come and visit us regularly so your child can enjoy our pool even longer next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (981)
There are newer reviews for Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

474 - 480 of 981 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

rooms are quaintly furnished with a log/rustic motif, beds very comfortable, an extensive breakfast and the Inn is pet friendly. It has a nice spa area and the staff is wonderful. I've stayed a number of times, most recently for a few days skiing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lakehost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thanks for choosing to stay with us once again and for letting us know about your experience. We hope to continue to earn your business for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband , our mini schnauzer Miss Maggie Moon and I stayed at the Kelly Inn February 5 - February 19, 2014. This was our second winter vacation at the Kelly Inn. The staff made us feel very welcome , as did Don and Sally the general managers. The breakfast every morning was very good, as was the hot soup each evening. We had some car trouble,the general managers and staff were extremely helpful in getting our problem resolved. Rooms are large and clean. Any queries, they were happy to help. Housekeeping was exceptional. Our mini schnauzer Maggie was very welcomed , which was important to us. The hotel is located conveniently to everything. I can not say enough about the Kelly Inn. We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you so much for the nice comments regarding your recent stay with us. We were delighted to have Miss Maggie for such an extended stay and were glad that she could bring along her parents as well. The evening soup is something new we added this winter to take the chill off the winter weather. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed it as well as our new expanded winter hot breakfast offerings. We will continue to experiment with some new soup recipes and breakfast items to add some additional variety throughout the week. We look forward to having Miss Maggie and family back again next year to see the other upgrades we are working on for this spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at Kelly Inn with two other couples for a snow coach adventure. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds. The breakfast was great and the staff super friendly and helpful. A great value for the money.

Room Tip: Top floor was recommended for quietness and not having animals staying in them. I think the other f...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weimerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to submit a review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope we will be seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My husband and i stayed more than ten days in the Kelly Inn,it was a very nice hotel!!!!The staff made us very welcome.The breakfast every morning was very good.
We are french people and very delighted of our stay in this hotel.The KELLY INN!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms number 10 was very nice and very quiet!!!!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carandnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for choosing us after traveling so far. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and appreciate that you took the time to submit a review and let others know about your experience. We hope you will have an opportunity to return some day and will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is our second time staying at the Kelly Inn during a winter vacation. We just came back from having a family vacation there during the week of Christmas and New years. We had 3 rooms with king beds and the rooms were quite large, clean and comfortable. The staff was very kind and accommodating and put out a great breakfast each morning, which we relied on as we would snowmobile all day. The Inn is close to restaurants which you could walk or drive to and we all enjoyed relaxing in the evening in the hot tub and large pool. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your family's stay and for choosing us for a second time. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would choose to stay with us again in the future. That is the greatest compliment we could ask for. We would love to help you make this an annual family event. Give us a call and we'll work out a plan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed over Christmas week for brief time, was very pleased with the location 2 blocks from the entrance to Yellowstone, and close to many restaurants. We had the double King bed room, which was large, comfy, clean and reasonably priced. Great place to stay

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scattershot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thanks for submitting a review of your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to West Yellowstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
786 reviews
0.1 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
743 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
752 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#13 of 39 in West Yellowstone
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Inn West Yellowstone

Address: 104 S Canyon St, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9556
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#6 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range: £79 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kelly Inn West Yellowstone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Kelly Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Kelly Hotel West Yellowstone
Kelly West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing