We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Loveland, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at this property recently on our trip thru Yellowstone Park. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful with lots of information on what to see and do in the area. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Ask for a room on the top floor away from the elevator for a quiet experience. The breakfast bar has the usual fare and can get crowded depending if tour buses are staying.
Don't miss the Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center right down the street. A fabulous experience with up close encounters with rescued wolves and grizzly's.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor away from the elevator for the best quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowtrooperone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and were able to be one of the first guests to test our new breakfast bar. As you mentioned, serving breakfast for hundreds of guests in a short period of time can create quite a crowd since we are usually sold out all summer. Even without a bus tour, nearly every guest wants to eat at the same time to get into the park early. This is why we began our remodel project in the short off season to help increase our service and seating space to handle as many guests as possible. We just began serving from our new serving counter last weekend and should have the remaining area completed and new furniture delivered within the next few weeks. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Yellowstone to see what we have planned next..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    324
    135
    31
    21
See reviews for
411
354
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had not planned on staying in West Yellowstone but spent longer in the Park than anticipated and thus were in need of a room for the night. We were delighted to have stayed at the Kelly Inn. Our room was spotless, the beds extremely comfortable, and the decor only enhanced our enjoyment. The staff was extremely helpful. We even enjoyed the other guests we met there. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChipkinsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to submit a review of your stay. We're glad that you enjoyed your visit and happy to hear that you would choose to stay with us again. We hope that you will become a frequent Yellowstone visitor and help us come up with more ideas for future improvements..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a very nice motel in a good location just across from the IMAX and Grizzly and Wolf Center. The room was very clean and was nicely decorated with lodge-style decor and comfortable beds. First floor rooms have both an outside and inside-corridor door, which we found very convenient. There was a fridge and microwave in the room. The laundry room was clean and easy to use. This is our third stay in West Yellowstone and we finally found our favorite motel for this town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 52cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We're glad to hear that you finally found us. Our brand name is not as well known nationally as some of the larger franchises but our guests that take the time to submit TripAdvisor reviews have made us one of the most popular hotels in the Yellowstone area. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that we will be your favorite hotel here from now on. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and with all of those future visitors to Yellowstone who are still not familiar with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonner, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We (my spouse, dog and myself) stay at the West Yellowstone Kelly Inn twice a year. In our *fifteen year history* of those stays we have never been disappointed. The rooms are large, comfortable, clean and quiet. Within five minutes of the west entrance to Yellowstone NP, the hotel is also within easy walking distance of many shops and restaurants and a five minute drive from virtually everything in town. Perhaps most important, the management team and everyone at the desk is courteous and friendly and work hard to accommodate special requests both during the reservation process and after arrival. These folks are great!

And so are the king size beds!! :)

Room Tip: A note for those traveling with dogs: This hotel is pet friendly and so are the first floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
You just made our day! This past month has been a real challenge to keep up our standards while deconstructing to hopefully reconstruct and end up much improved in the end. Our greatest concern has been taking care of our guests during this process and how our returning guests would react to the finished product. You just made it all worth while. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We always stay at the Kelly Inn. Never have had a bad stay, rooms are clean, staff is friendly and they just remodeled the breakfast area, its a lot bigger and offers more. This is a great place come after a long day in the park. We also travel with our dog and they always give us a room with easy access outside. Thanks for another great stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebraLaTray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thanks for the nice comments. You know how much we value the opinions of our returning guests so it really makes all of the hard work and frustration of a remodel worth it when our frequent guests recognize our continued effort to make improvements. We hope to be even better on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairsville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The staff was amazing and the hotel rooms were absolutely spotless. The pool area was pretty large and very clean. The breakfast area was run by a lady named Mary Lou. She was so friendly, taking time to talk to and help everyone. The hotel is very close to Yellowstone's entrance and downtown. We will choose this hotel again because of the friendly staff and clean rooms.

Room Tip: Always read reviews from other people that have recently stayed at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay. Although we apppreciate your comments, Mary Lou actually manages the breakfast at our sister hotel, the Yellowstone West Gate Hotel,and she does a great job there. We're not sure if you met her over here or sinply confused the two hotels on TripAdvisor but we are glad to hear when anyone enjoys their stay at any of our three hotels in West Yellowstone. Thanks for giving Mary Lou the recognition that she deserves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I had read several reviews before reserving a room here so I knew they were finishing up a remodel to their lobby, pool, breakfast area. I was pleasantly surprised at the very small bit of inconvenience this caused. The location is extremely convenient, very close to the entrance to Yellowstone NP and to downtown. It is within walking distance to all restaurants in town. The outside of the facility looked new and attractive. The staff at the front desk were very friendly, helpful, knowledgable and accommodating. The entire facility was super clean. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. MIT appeared to have all new rustic "bear lodge" type furnishings and decorations. Very pleasant to be in! The bed was very comfortable. It had a nice sized flat screen TV and plenty of electric plugs although it would have been nice if more of them were at desk level. We stayed 3 nights and our room was always cleaned and restocked when we returned from our days adventures in the park. It was an overall great experience. I would definitely recommend this place and will definitely stay here again when we return. I understand the remodel in the lobby breakfast area will be complete in the next couple of weeks, making the breakfast experience even better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimerbdgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for the nice comments. We're sorry that you arrived too early to see the completion of our new breakfast area but are glad to hear that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit so that you can see the results. We think you will find that it ofers a much improved breakfast experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.0 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
746 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
705 reviews
0.1 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
716 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Inn West Yellowstone

Property: Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Address: 104 S Canyon St, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9556
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#6 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kelly Inn West Yellowstone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kelly Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Kelly Hotel West Yellowstone
Kelly West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing