We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Moose Creek Inn(West Yellowstone)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Weston Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$196
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$375
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Desert Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$150
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina View Condos(West Yellowstone)
US$198
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motel(West Yellowstone)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveller rating
485
334
140
33
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
334
140
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdry saunahot souppancake makerfirst floorcomfortable bedsking sizein towngreat place to staywithin walking distancegrizzly and wolf discovery centerfront desk staffimax theaterpark entrancefresh fruitthe breakfast arearooms are largefree breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
923 - 928 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2008

My wife and I stayed here and were quite pleased with the facility and staff.

When we first got there as soon as we walked in the room the couple in the next room has a screaming baby. Wanting a good nights rest before we toured Yellowstone the next day we asked for a different room and the front desk accomodated our request immediately.

The rooms are niced sized and clean. We thought the wooden bears around the outside of the place were cute. Although I was startled early the next morning when I forgot they were wooden and thought a bear was on the roof. We wife thought it was funny and we got a good laugh out of it.

Many restaurants and shopping within walking distance and its close to the west entrance of Yellowstone.

We would recommend this place to other Yellowstone travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2008

My family stayed at the Kelly Inn for three nights the first part of August. It was clean the beds were decent. The park truly is right outdside the West entrance of the park which is a plus. The continetal breakfast is a madhouse about 7:00 in the morning beacuse everyone is trying to get to the park. It is the typical motel carbfest. Some bacon or sausage would have been appreciated. I dont regret staying there but it its certainly not worth $180 a night.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TennesseeMusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2008

We arrived mid afternoon and wanted a nice place to stay. This looked like it fitted the bill. The we had a 2 king bed room which was fine. It seemed that they were trying to get all their suites occupied first though as there was a discussion by the desk staff about the fact that we had been offered a room and not a suite. I don't know if this is standard practice or not but something to be aware of.

The room itself was fine, beds ok, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. There was also coffee in the lobby area available all the time. Our room was on he first floor so we had 2 access doors one directly from the parking area and one from the hotel corridor. So this was very handy for unloading and loading.

The breakfast was good but very busy. The queue for the waffle maker was prohibitive if you had somewhere else to be.

The only niggle is that the pool seems to have been very heavily chlorinated. My kids could hardly see after they had been swimming, and still had sore eyes the next day.

In summary a nice hotel but pricey.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

Stayed four nights in mid August at $200 per night for a room with two King beds.

Pros - Within a half mile of the west entrance to Yellowstone and West Yellowstone is a nice town with lots of places to eat and shop.

Cons-Really cannot say anything bad expect we thought is was pretty expensive for our room.

Hotel is clean, normal fare for continental breakfast. Pool is OK.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DLfromWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008

Nice 4 story hotel in West Yellowstone, Mt. This hotel is the closest hotel in West Yellowstone to the park entrance, actually across the street from the Park Visitors Center.This hotel looks relatively new, no signs of wear in hallyways or rooms. Rooms were clean and beds were queen size and comfortable. Walking distance to restaurants and stores on main street. Nice little cont. breakfast in lobby. Good wi-fi (free), friendly staff. Rooms are a little expensive here, but there aren't alot of hotels here, atleast decent ones anyway, so supply and demand economics are at play here. When spending a whole day in the park it's nice to come back to a comfortable hotel, and this place fits the bill. Tv reception on a couple channels wasn't that great, but it wasn't a big deal.Cant say if it is the hotel or the cable company.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maxfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews