We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in winter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Bremerton, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem in winter”
Reviewed 1 March 2010

First of all, this motel is right outside the park entrance. The reception was wonderful and they accept pets at no fee. The room was spotless, guest laundry on each floor, nice breakfast and the pool with hot tub was relaxing. The AAA rate for a queen double was $69.00. One word of caution: there are no restaurants open after 9pm during the winter. We actually found snacks in a gas station mart after arriving late due to the weather. "Gushers", near by, was a typical "local" joint with great burgers, etc. and a very friendly wait staff.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbyslpprs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    315
    131
    31
    21
See reviews for
401
350
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights as part of a snowmobile package we booked through Yellowstone Adventures. The hotel was in a great location, right across the street from the Imax theatre & Wolf & Grizzly Bear center. The rooms were clean, but basic, we had the larger room with 2 beds & pull out sofa. There was a fridge & microwave as well. The gentleman who checked us in however had no personality, was extremely unhelpful as well. Thankfully we didn't run into him again! The pool, hot tub and sauna were nice as was the breakfast. It was a little noisy however, needs better insulation between rooms. We could hear the kids next door.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCliffords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desert
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

i asked for a quiet room and they were happy to take my money. what they dont tell u and didnt tell me was they were going to park 20 snow mobiles outside my window that woke me at nite and early every morning....manager told me tough luck thats the way it goes. bad experience

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adarkbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2009

An excellent, pre-season place to stay before the area rates go up for the tourist season. Across from the I-Max, near the Park entrance, it offers great accommodations at a great price in "pre-season." It is often our first pre-summer lodging.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carnivorismrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2009

The location to West Yellowstone was nice, there is not much of a selection for hotels in that area. Room was adequate. Pool was cold; the heater apparently was not working so we were offered the pool of their sister hotel in the back. Breakfast was OK. Juice was warm some mornings. Quite crowded. Microwave power button didn't work in room. Rooms had a woodsy decor. Also heard barking dogs at times. Staff was nice.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
147 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2009

Stayed July 24-25, 2009. Most places in town were full and everything in town is overpriced. We usually get a room with 2 queen beds, but all they had available was 2 king beds. The room was plenty big, not much of a view, bathroom small/average. Sink is seperate from bathroom. The pool was OK, on the small side. If staying in this town, would definately try to book ahead of time and get a better deal. The location is good if you are not wanting to stay in Yellowstone Park.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2009

My husband and I stayed at Kelly Inn during the week of July 4th, 2009. Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. The staff wasn't rude, but not overly friendly. Our only complaint was the laundry facilities - the dryers and washers did not work very well. They were either broken or, as in the case of the dryers, extremely slow and did not dry our clothes. We lost money in one of the dryers and after two hours our clothes were not dry in another. My husband checked the lint trap and it was packed, so they do not keep up with maintainance of the machines. In spite of this, I would still recommend staying there because it was clean and reasonably priced in comparison to other hotels in the area. And, you can't beat the location to the park.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.0 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Inn West Yellowstone

Property: Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Address: 104 S Canyon St, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9556
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#6 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kelly Inn West Yellowstone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Kelly Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Kelly Hotel West Yellowstone
Kelly West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing